[SGG] Steem Game-Giveaway is here! Win Overwatch for the PC!

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I am here to present to you, Steem Game-Giveaway!

I have noticed how our gaming community or tag isn't all that active! So I thought what better way to start it up with than a fun little giveaway! The game we are giving away today is the popular Blizzard game: Overwatch! for the PC.
Here is the gameplay trailer to the game!

Although what started off as just a simple giveaway evolved into a more detailed structure with "Shares" and to eliminate the abuse of bots or duplicate accounts I added some more bonus functionalities to it. But first off, the participation rules.

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

  1. Create a Steemit account (if you don't have one)
  2. Comment on this thread with some information about yourself and/or why you would want this giveaway! (Remember what you write here may benefit in your favor later with added features)

These are the only requirements to join the Giveaway!
but this is where it gets exciting, you can earn more "shares" in the giveaway by contributing in different ways, here is how you can aquire more shares:

  • Linking to your main social platform account gives you 2 extra shares **
  • Sharing a link to this giveaway on your social platform and linking it here in a comment gives you 2 extra shares
  • Other users voting up your participation comment gives you extra shares
    • User X with 100 SP votes on your comment: 1 extra share
    • User X with 1000 SP votes on your comment: 1 extra share
    • User X with 10000 SP votes on your comment: 1 extra shares (mind that a 1000 SP user vote gives total 2 shares and 10000 SP gives total of 3 shares)
  • Continuous participation, in the next giveaway you will start off with 2 extra shares for having participated in this one and not won
  • Winner can earn 5 extra shares for the next participation if they make a post with some pictures (for example) of them using the giveaway (not the 2 continuous participation shares that all users get)

** Some requirements of your linked social platform to get the extra shares:

  • Facebook must be over 1 month old and have 30 friends
  • Instagram must be over 1 month old and have 30 followers
  • Twitter must be over 1 month old and have 30 followers
  • Reddit must be over 1 month old and have 100 combined karma

Those are all! I hope you like this idea. I am going to create its own account for further future giveaways, so that the SP accumulated on the giveaways can be withdrawn at some point as well and with that create a bigger weekly giveaway where the divested SP goes directly to giveaways! Just wanted to see the reception it would get from the steemit users first. All SD raised from this giveaway post will go towards future giveaways. (doesn't necessarily always have to be PC games, but they are an easy way to exclude shipping for now)

A list of participating accounts will be held updated in the comments!
The Giveaway timer will run out when this posts payment timer runs out (~12h)

If you don't want the game and thus don't want to participate, feel free to leave some thoughts on the giveaway or better yet if you know how to make it even better! Thanks for reading, good luck to the participants! :)

Sort:  

I would love the game, but there are other more deserving people who would enjoy it more.....I hope @klye wins it!

Winner will be drawn tonight! Will post a video of the winning share draw and give the game out to the winner! Thanks to all who participated and good luck!

when are you drawning ?

It was postponed til tomorrow as I chose to write down all usernames and record the drawing, every username will have the amount of shares it received put into a bowl as a piece of paper and then I will draw one randomly. Currently writing down their share amount and the chances of them winning! Stay tuned.

Alright ! So tomorrow is drawing, when ?

When I wake up. :)

I think he forgot xD

So its tommorow eh ? good luck to other people

Good luck :D :D

reserved.

Hey ,
I would like to win because i have only been playing CS:GO these last couple of months and I really suck at it. So i thought maybe i'd get a new chance with a new game.
Thanks for the giveaway and good luck to everyone else! :)

Hi! Im a finnishswede and i have been on steemit a little while now (maybe 2months) i havent been so active lately but i want to participate in this give away because owerwatch is a really good game and i played it on beta version only :S so i hope i may have some luck in this giveaway ;)

I want the game, and the reason I think I should get it is because no one loves you like I do.

https://www.facebook.com/lolSeanobi

Haha, that's a valid reason I guess. :P

I already own Overwatch but this is Randall from PD so I figured I'd toss you an upvote and say hello. :) Great idea btw! I hope someone nice wins.

Hi, first of all I would like to win this Overwatch because I want to play this game, I want it badly, game is becoming a trend and on my old shit pc this is the only game I can run on low that is considered "next-gen" (Yeah I played beta so I can confirm). All my friends are playing it and I am one without it missing out all the fun.I like the game, I wish others good luck in this GW..<3
https://www.facebook.com/jan.dukic
https://www.instagram.com/jan_dukic/

Great idea. Although I am going to pass at the moment as I would not get that many shares. I'll think about it in the future. As I want to contribute with some form a of game giveaway too. Am thinking of doing it through poker possibly as one example.

My buddies play overwatch, but i'm saving myself for No Man's Sky. I've been gaming since Lady Bug on coleco vision up until today with xbox one and ps4. I studied video game production and design and feel that video games have had the most significant impact on culture for the short time it's existed as a medium.

I technically still have a facebook account but I shook facebook a year ago, and I don't really want to go there, it's like the malls in nj. But I wanna support the crap out of this initiative, so upvotes away. I'm on os x and steam and i'm down for future giveaways, so if I win this one give it to the next person who has a pc, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28