You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemQuest Beta: Map (part 2)

in #steemquest5 years ago

Quaid goes down to the mess hall: "Smells good down here! Don't worry we should be arriving down the coast in a few hours...." (OOC: I rolled a "1" we are VERY VERY lost).

While we're all down here, I'd like to try to Imbue some magic items. Not-Om... I mean GRIM, found some red gems. And maybe we can try something with those glowing blue rocks that Thunk has been carrying around. Anyone else have any gems or glowing rocks or... pixie dust... or ambergris or... anything?"

@darklands: which item would you like to try to enchant? And is it okay if I try one gem for my armor?
@wren1221: want to try to enchant anything of yours with blue rocks?
@sarez: I see you also have Imbue, once we get the items sorted you should try to Imbue some of these for the XP.

Sort:  

Quaid if you can make my battel ax a bit better a want it to cut frog legs off on one swing. handing over one the two gems a found and my ax. take my second gem as ty fore the shield

Thunk takes Grim by the shoulders and sits him down. Thunk pulls up a chair directly in front of him and begins in most big brother voice he can muster, “OK Not-Omar. We need to have a talk about them froglegs....”. Thunks tries to explain to Grim the story of how we mistakenly took the Frogmen as, uh, monsters and proceeded to dine on their legs in celebration. We then realized our mistake when one of them started to talk to us and eventually became a member of our adventuring party. We don’t talk about this mistake. We would hate for the frogman to learn that we cannibalized some of their people. Now we are trying to get everyone else to quit trying to eat the frogmen. It seems that mishap will haunt us forever.

grim is shaking his head...back in me cave. you had goblinds and non goblinds they all lokk the same to me. all a see is dinner. but when am thinking on it goblinds are not good to eat. they usaly have and after taste of there last meal. and a have heard they alsow ses goblinds as dinner to. he is making a gesture against Thunk zipping his mouth...lose concentration mid sentens: maybe? I should be a vegetarian...grass is always grass a hear. but grass....hmmm a like fish...fish is good.

I'll go ahead and try to imbue Grim's Axe with one of the red gems, then
@sarez would you try to enchant my leather armor with the other red gem? (It's bad luck to try to enchant your own gear). Also, @simplegame, I don't remember what to roll to attempt Imbue. Thunk, you want that Goblin Sword to be... "blued?"

Here is the post to crafting. I will add a link to top of every turn. I will put this into the rules.
https://steemit.com/steemquest/@simplegame/steemquest-lore-and-introducing-crafting

OOC: Oh, so we can't try to Imbue until we find a Forge/Shrine?

Yes you need a shrine but one is nearby.

"Everyone, search the ship for a portable shrine!" Quaid sits down and eats some supper

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 10.

job done
that corner seems ...odd @searchbot

You search the surrounding area and you find absolutely NOTHING

The knight comes down the stairs. Guys I found a crate of frog legs on deck. What type of sauces Do we have ?

grim has just have and conversation about food...a yes frog legs...it feels like he just was talk about it. he remembered Thunk was saying something of the frog men...it most have been of the frog legs crate on top..yes me knight. a can whip up some hot sauce from the chill a found in a crate down below.

OOC: The battle sequence was great but I am not sure what I gained. What is the way to check.

I want XP for imbuing so How about @searchbot

You search the surrounding area and you find absolutely NOTHING

It will be added to your player card. I am behind on the cards. Trying to convert to a spreadsheet everyone can access.

The D6 bot is called rollthedice

Thunk starts pulling out his goodies and placing them on the table. “Sounds like a fine idea. Here’s a couple of them pointy (piercing) arrows. I just found this net also. I gave them blue glowing rocks to our blacksmith to ponder over. I kinda miss the nightlight by my bed, but if you magic makers can make my sword swing harder... “. Thunks stomach let’s out a rather LOUD grumble. “Got any more of them fish sticks?“

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35