You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemQuest Beta: Bucking Mule (Part 1)

in #steemquest4 years ago

Khan lags behind a few steps, avoiding to have to order the drinks (and pay for them). Looking around as if scouting the street he notices the mage they had encountered before turning the corner.

Sort:  

Thunk checks out the tavern. It’s full of a variety of people. Thunk heads over to the bar and orders a keg for the group. After hauling it to the table he realizes Khan is missing. Thunk sticks his head out the door and sees Khan talking to a mage.
“Hey Khan! Get yer self in here and bring yer friend. I’ve got a keg waiting for you and I can smell Grim cooking up a meal for us. Mmmm sure smells like some good eating heading our way tonight”

Dang. I seemed to have lost my coin pouch. Thunk !search around the bar for his lost pouch.

You search the surrounding area and you find ticket to battle at the arena

dammit.
i was looking for one of those.

Khan listens to Thunk and invites the mage in. " You look like you need a drink. Come on."

“I see everyone has a drink. Grim must be cooking up a storm in there’, Thunk points his chin at the kitchen. “Sure is smelling good”. Thunk sees Khan and the mage enter and pours them both a pint.
Thunk looks at the newest members of the group, “If your gonna drink my ale you have to give us a good story. Tell us about yerselves. You sure seem able to handle yerselves in a fight... but you seem to get a bit soggy doin’ it”. Thunk laughs and gulps down his ale and freshens it up with a new pour.

Thunk pulls out his newly found ticket and whispers to Quaid, ‘Hey Cap’n. I can’t seem to read this..uh..got some bone dust in my eyes..uh, yeah...that’s it...bone dust is makin’ it hard to read the words. Can you tell me what it says?”

Mage: Greetings fine elf. I see you are more civilized then your roguish companions.
Where are my manners. May I offer you drink ?

a wild Grammar-pony appears, correcting then to than, before galloping off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05