Sort:  

Having missed, I roll a d6 to see where it lands. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

4 goes 1 square left. I'm not exactly sure which spiders are which, so I don't know if I hit the injured one or not. Anyway, I shoot off another fireball, hoping to be more accurate this time and get the full effect from my fire necklace. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Ouch! The dice hates me. Where does that one land? @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

BOTH die hate me! I get burned, but now I have fire for my arrows. I quickly get out some of my mummy-wrap and set it on fire for use in my next turn, before patting out the fire on the sleeve of my nice new (not-so-new any more) robe. All those pre-wrapped arrows were wasted without fire, but now I have FIRE!!!! (And 1.5 damage to my absorption.)

After studying the inset image, it appears that the injured spider was more to the left, so it got hit! That takes off 1.5 of its absorption. 1 more damage and it is dead, if I remember correctly, it had just a half point to go in life, but today got its absorption of 2 back. Somebody, shoot that thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65