SteemQuest : Through the Portal (part 5)

in #steemquest6 years ago (edited)

Welcome! to SteemQuest a RPG based board game

[New Players]
SteemQuest is an ongoing and growing RPG world here on Steem. New players are always welcome. Players can come and go as they desire, just let us know when you are leaving (say you are taking an IRL 2 week vacation) we will make sure your character is somewhere safe until you return (or Thunk may just cover you with leaves on the side of the road)

If you are New and want to join just reply to any active post with a character. I will create you a character card and add you

Here are the current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/t7lwmfdigpyectl/steemquest%20core%20rules.pdf?dl=0

Here is the link to the character cards showing all your bright and shiny stuff:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/01ge8stoy27i3x9/AABxZuReZ5NA9mGUeg1Pa47Fa?dl=0

Here is the link to the monster cards:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zl5inm7h6sdkvqb/AAAtSxJECcK4XW0dYnj7BEeTa?dl=0

Our Story:

The battle rages on !!

No New Rules.

I will be starting the new Frog Jousting game tomorrow. Remember you can win Steem and XP for your steemquest character.
https://steemit.com/playbypost/@simplegame/playbypost-presents-frog-jousting-play-games-win-steem

Sort:  

To break free I need to roll 19 or 20 (+2 strength) to beat the web score of 20 but since pandora is also stuck I'll just go for it. @rolld20

Summary:

So I managed to break me and pandora free of the web and kill the small spider on 1hp when I started taking actions (I think)

Yes. great turn.

Dang, those were some clutch rolls. Panda is like a superhero...

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Whoo that was lucky! I then cut pandora free and attack the small spider with 1hp @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

Use my last action to try and kill the 0.5hp spider @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

The strength!! Nice roll

Tristenq is going to swing at the giant spider
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

I hit 2 times and I search the ground
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Thunk sees Zur in trouble and sends the mounted frog running to intercept. Thunk leans over and grabs the back of Zur collar and heft’s him to safety while running back up toward The dwarves.

Roll to see if I grab him @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

It’s a hit! Thunk scoops him up and hands him a Liquid Heart Potion.

“Those spiders got you pretty good. Drink this, it’ll get rid of that poison”

OOC (Out Of Character): Zur needs to roll a d6.
liquid heart.jpeg

Summary; two actions to run 6 squares, 1 action to scoop him up, & 1 action to give him potion.

"Thunk, you might have just saved me from certain death,..boy do I feel sick though"... Zur takes the potion pops the top and slams it back with his last ounce of energy.. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Zur feels a rush of relief as calmness takes over, heart rate lowers, his vision clears. "I'm cured! Thank you Thunk, I owe you".

You still have 3 actions left

Thunk says, “Glad to help. Now get back in there and be careful”

OOC: Zur still has 3 actions left

With the 3 smaller spiders bunched up near where Zur was, I let loose a fireball at the group of them. @rolld20 for the shot.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Having missed, I roll a d6 to see where it lands. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

4 goes 1 square left. I'm not exactly sure which spiders are which, so I don't know if I hit the injured one or not. Anyway, I shoot off another fireball, hoping to be more accurate this time and get the full effect from my fire necklace. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Ouch! The dice hates me. Where does that one land? @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

omar: you..big as.... duall attack the big spider @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

hit next attack "dual" @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Quaid fires GRIP arrows at the big ass spiders. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Ugh. 2 hits, entangled two spiders.

OOC : Did I miss a whole 'nother day? I'm getting so bad at this.

Could I please pick up another attack attribute and I'd like the pickpocket skill?

Obviously ET is going to attack the biggest baddest spider since he killed it's dad.

Dual Wield : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

OMG. C'mon.

Dual wield : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

Hahaha, freakin' unbelieveable... last time... dual wield : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Dual wield gives you 2 attacks so both of those actions are 1 attack.
If you can get s few hits in you will kill it.

Also you need to roll for your new hearts for your level up

Go go go go go hearts : @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

(ET appears to be going into convulsions, I thought I got the poison out of him...)

Oh my.....
But you only used 2 actions. Dual wield let’s you attack once with each weapon.
So you can keep attacking or I will roll to finish your turn,,

Hahaha, I never knew this... I thought it was double or nothing. Thanks!

Ah, how do we know which attack is the poison axe and which is the other one? Should I be specifying?

Yep calling them out is best

Awesome! Can do! Thanks for the nudge!

The small spider near Zur attacks him
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

It bites but it is absorbed by his armor it bites again
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Zur dodges but doesn’t feel good,
He is poisoned 🤢
The spider attacks
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

His armor absorbs the bite but he is not sure how long it will last
Attack
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Sensing Zur is poisoned the other spiders turn on him
C41AAB2F-17BB-41CB-ADBD-F1937888F2F0.jpeg

They attack @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Zur loses 1❤️ And is poisoned 🤢

The steem blockchain continues to amaze me

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67