ROADMAP for SteemQuest Automation & NFT's on Steem-Engine

in #steemquest4 years ago

chest_mimic_a_01.png

Hello Everyone. A while back I did a post talking about how we have automated game play on SteemQuest with a chestbot and a searchbot. I feel these have succeeded in making the game more enjoyable for the players.

Today I would like to talk about where we are going from here, kind of a Roadmap for 2020 !!

[WORKING ON]

  • I am currently working on revamping the inventory system and getting it ready for NFT's on Steem-Engine. I have Steem invested in ENG tokens to make this rollout of NFT's happen on launch day.
    Right now when you call to chestbot it gives you an item. At launch I will manually have it give you an NFT of that item, IF you have transfered the tokens. [I am working on code to automate this but not sure if I will have it done at launch]. Each NFT will have an intrinsic value of Battle Tokens.
    Currently it takes 10 battle tokens to call the chestbot, some of those tokens will be given to the item you get. So if you don't like it you can burn it and get some of your tokens back. Very rare NFT's will have 100's of Battle Tokens assigned to them. So you could win big.

(PART 2) AIRDROP on NFT launch chestbot rolls for NFT's to existing SteemQuest Players.

STEP 2:
After Inventory revamp and NFT's. Introduce the design of SteemQuest: In Space this will be a sci-fi game. The concept will be that NFT's can be used in both games or in some cases, the fantasy version of an item can be converted to the Sci-fi version. Characters can also be transfered from one game to the next .

STEP 3:
Launch website using steem Keychain for login that will allow players to see what there characters in each game have.

STEP 4:
Launch SteemQuest: IN space with Airdrop NFT's for existing players of Steemquest.

STEP 5:
Add functionality of trading NFT's on website and possible marketplace

STEP 6:
Work on SteemQuest Battle Arena. This will be playable on the website not the main blockchain like our other games. This will let players login and use NFT's to power up their characters and battle to win prizes.

After that more will come but this should take up quite a bit of time. I hope you are all going to join us !!!! I have a cool NFT name picked out but I don't want anyone else to nab it.

Any questions ? Ask me below.
Yes I could use help. I can be found in the battlegames, steemdev, steem-engine discord server's. You can also DM me from there.

This is so exciting. Until then what will chestbot bring you ? A flaming sword ? A baby dragon ? or just a heavy shield.

Sort:  

I've been waiting for projects like this for sooo long. I will definitely be writing blog posts about them. I can't wait to play.

How do you call on Chestbot?

You type @chestbot and it will reply. Right now I have to manually verify the Steem or token transfer and then issue the NFT.
It will be automated a little later on.

The players in SteemQuest use the chestbot also. That is why the delay on NFT automation.

We have been playing SteemQuest here on the blockchain since June 2018

Let me know if you have any other questions

You slowly open the chest and discover liquid Courage

Is it an actual computer game or are you just role playing? There needs to be some disambiguation here.

its play-by-post on steem blockchain
we go from RPG rules to Questing rules (basically boardgame rules)
we will be adding some web play to certain areas..
such as merchant trading and arena combat

we are building out the game / worlds / front end and back end.
so not a "computer game" in the way you are thinking

and nothing is ambuiguous we have always said we are a growing play-by-post community on steem, expanding as we grow.

I would love to automate more things but I am a solo developer doing this in my spare time.

We just launched @questbot with new commands like !swing
this was a big step for us

sorry if this is not what you want but our goal with NFT's is they can be incorporated in any game.
Would love other developers to come along but for that to happen we have to show the potential and use case.

thanks for stopping by

I accept the following commands just put a ! in front of them shoot swing scan search

You swing your weapon with a roll of 6

Thank you for clearing things up for me. I think what you're doing is great and I love the potential of NFTs.

your welcome let's see what @chestbot says...
i will issue the following NFT

You slowly open the chest and discover Piercing Arrows x2

I have a friend, local Steemian, who was doing something similar with a mini rpg called Interactive Battle Tournament. They are currently developing a computer game called IBT Survival.

The reason I asked for the disambiguation is because you've shown a few graphical displays of your party in different locations, etc. and it can be confusing as to what you're developing at first glance. But I do wish you the best with it. I looks like a lot of fun.

Nice! I don't even vaguely understand how tokens work but everyone seems to be talking about them. I wouldn't mind helping out by being a "DM" for a Space Adventure game. Actually during the time you were away from Steemit I was thinking about starting up some kind of play-by-post Star Trek style game.

That would be awesome. Yep you can be the ‘DM’

What do you need from me ? I am working on the base rules right now with items / races. I don’t have maps, images yet.....

Sorry, missed this reply.

Did you want the characters to be interchangeable between games, so the stats should be the same? (Str, Mind, Attack, Personality)

I can help with a basic rules set with skill trees for Science, Engineering, Combat, and Psi. I can probably create some common maps, like for the interior of the ship.

One thing I would like to see is a separate @ scanbot for the scifi game. Is it difficult to create an automated random thingie? And can/do you change the results of them from turn to turn?

Steem Trek hav a nice ring to it?

This is funny. I am already working on a scanbot and a combatbot.
Yes I was thinking of using the stats and was working science, engineering, medicine, security as skills. Psi is good.

Steem Trek is good.
Bots are not hard now that I have the base code down. Just a matter of adding items / tiers (common, uncommon, etc...)
The scanbot will take 30 minutes or so once we have the items we want in it.
We can also create different lists that I can swap out easily.

Example right now in SteemQuest I added compasss, fishing net, seaweed because we are at sea. I can change to a dungeon list in 2 mins because it is already created. So if in Steem Trek you post a new area and need a new scan list. It is any easy change.

Do you use discord ?

If not too much to ask. Could you do a Steem Trek logo ? I could use it to announce the game. Otherwise I’ll work up something. No worries.

I was thinking you would post from your account for the turns ? Is that your idea also ?

Awesome. I'll think of "treasure" type stuff. Rare elements, particles, and organic compounds to upgrade medical, armor, weapons, etc... Rather than have everyone have a laser (like Quaid), I'd like to see combat involve more hand-to-hand combat like Original Series Trek. I think about 50% of the time we'll hear "our phasers are useless, Keptin!"

I'm not on Discord, but you can email me at [email protected].
Yeah, I can post from my account to run the game.

How's this? Pretty quick job.
steem trek logo.png

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ecoinstant.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

I'm an artist, and I've been learning about and creating NFTs for the Ethereum ecosystem.

Can you help me understand how to make NFTs for Steem?

Ye throw the old knuckle bones and roll a 7

You pull back your bow and let loose an arrow with a roll of 12

You swing your weapon at hit for 18

Ye throw the old knuckle bones and roll a 1

You swing your weapon at hit for 1

Congratulations @chestbot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You slowly open the chest and discover Elven Longbow

Ye throw the old knuckle bones and roll a <function d10 at 0x7fb4a0542af0>

try again you pirate @piratedice

Ye throw the old knuckle bones and roll a <function dice_roll at 0x7f8168062af0>

Ye throw the old knuckle bones and roll a 1

Ye throw the old knuckle bones and roll a 3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awesome!! Exciting times for game creators and gamers!

Just checking in on you to see how your game is progressing and this looks AWESOME! You've obviously learned a lot about programming for Steem. Very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82