You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exotic Kraken Zombie! + Recipe.

in #steempub6 years ago

Yum!! I don’t drink rum that often - but I really like Kraken when I do! A really good cocktail with Kraken is a “Dark and Stormy” it is just dark rum, ginger beer, and lime. So yummy!

Enjoy your zombie cocktail!! That looks so fun for summer!

Sort:  

That actually sounds quite good, Dark and Stormy. I'll have to try it.

Frank and I were looking at various drinks for his birthday, and we like Long Island Iced Tea, but I've stopped drinking caffeinated things. But we found a Beach Island Iced Tea recipe, which is pretty much the same thing, except with Cranberry Juice instead of Coke/Pepsi. So, guess what I'm making in a pitcher! I'll add in lime and lemon and orange slices. Plus, his birthday is on the 3rd, we're celebrating it with friends on the 1st, and the 1st is also Canada Day. The red colour will be very fitting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81