You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcasing Steempress Publishers – Manual curation initiative

in #steempress5 years ago

I have not tried Steempress so far, but maybe I will try it in the future. What do you think, what makes Steempress better than Steemit? Do they upvote blog posts, as/like Busy or eSteem do? I think that it is good for Steem blockchain projects and dApps to have an encouragement program, like eSteem has.

Sort:  

@xplosive

I am not speaking for @paulag, but rather from my own experience as a long-ish time WordPress user. SteemPress allows me to share my content with a wider audience - not just my Steemit followers. I went through a patch where I neglected my WP followers - to my own detriment. That, and I'm a markdown dunce so finding an interface from which I could comfortably post to Steemit has been a serious win-win for me. Incidentally, the SteemPress interface predates the other tribe interfaces and, IMHO is probably the most user-friendly of them all. In addition the team behind the @steempress plugin, @fredrikaa and @howo have a lot in the pipeline for this dapp. Do check out the SteemPress website https://steempress.io/

Oh, and here's a post from @traciyork which explains how it works in terms of support and "cost" https://steemit.com/steemiversary/@traciyork/mytwoyearsteemiversarysteempressnews-bsdb294aan

Oh, and if you don't have a WordPress site, do check out the footer on all my posts about how you can get one with the help of Steemian @gmuxx

Hope this helps.

Fiona

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67