Why WordPress.com bloggers should give the SteemPress plugin a try

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Why WordPress.com bloggers should give the SteemPress plugin a try


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

And for the #PoSH (proof of sharing) thingy (click HERE for @acidyo's post) -

Twitter - https://twitter.com/TraciYorkWriter/status/1199844525478490114

Also here's a share on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/p/B5Y4CV6IihT/

Compelling argument about losing content on those legacy sites like fb and twitter. I'd be sick to the stomach if that happened to me where 750k followers would go. I have 13k followers but fb is so limiting it doesn't even show my posts to them so yea, more bloggers should get the steempress plugin.

Great points and post Queen of the Juju!

I do need to get a better steempress footer though for when I post. I don't think I even have a referral code? Where do you get that from?

P.s. Thanks to @fionasfavourites for sharing this one with me

Thanks, Nicky. Yeah, it was an incredibly tough blow, but she's slowly rebuilding while considering her options (Steem being one of them, since I keep bugging her about it...lol).

And sorry for the delayed response, but I see you've got a footer now, and a referral code - I'm guessing @fionasfavourites came to your rescue!

What a fantastic, informative and easy to read post @traciyork. I am going to be "building in" and borrowing some of this for an upcoming post.

Aww, thanks so much @fionasfavourites! I can't wait to see what you come up with too (electricity permitting, of course).

Thank you, @melinda010100! You're wicked awesome, dear lady! 😊

And if I don't talk to you before tomorrow, hope you have a happy Thanksgiving! 🤗

Thanks so much, luv! My family will all be here for the weekend and weather permitting, we will have our Thanksgiving on Saturday. I hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving!

Belated thanks in return, dear lady! Playing catch up today... LOL!🤗

I feel like I am always behind and catching up lately! 😉

I don't blog long form anymore as often as I post on social media. I wish tools like Share2Steem were still active.

Want to give SteemPress a try though.

Yeah, it's a wicked bummer about Share2Steem - my eldest had just set up to start using it, since she posts on IG so much. I did hear a rumor months ago that someone was working on recreating it though.

If you do start using SteemPress, and you have a Twitter account, be sure to shout out! I'm trying to tweet out as many of those posts as possible, to help spread the word about Steem. 😊

I also miss Share2Steem....

I don't have a WordPress blog but I fully agree that anybody who does should link it to steem. There is literally no downside to it. You can keep doing exactly what you were doing before but it let's you earn a few cents and get your content in front of thousands of new people instantly. Nicely done.

Thanks, @niallon11 - I appreciate your support (even though I'm a bit delayed in saying so). I'm hoping to see some of my WP blogging friends jumping aboard thanks to the #SteemPress onboarding program. Exciting times on the blockchain!

I retweeted you @traciyork as I can't write a better long form explanation of Steempress!

https://twitter.com/brianoflondon/status/1199953936028983299?s=20

#PoSH (proof of sharing) thingy (click HERE for @acidyo's post)


And here’s my plug for the #CryptoClassAction where we’re suing Google, Facebook and Twitter for the good of the Cryptocosm. You can read a good explanation here on my blog.

You can join up direct on this form from JPBLiberty.

More details in this post

Much appreciate the RT, @brianoflondon! And I joined your initiative ages ago, but thanks for sharing the info and best of luck with the process!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 11 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Great post Traci. I like in the in-deepness of it all.

Thanks so much, @steemitqa! I appreciate you dropping by! 😊

Hey there Traci, this post - as many of yours - is really informative and I bet many people outside the Steem Blockchain would benefit from reading it.

Recently, we came up with an initiative to try and spread awareness of the Steem Blockchain on Twitter, which is why we kindly invite you to check out this post, we think you might like the idea.

Keep creating amazing content, Steem on!

Wicked coolness, @ocdb! I saw @acidyo's earlier post about the PoSH initiative, but now I'll reference your post as well when I'm spreading the word. And as for the upvote...

ocdb thank you.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56