Coinbase Pro -My observations

in #steempress6 years ago

Hello Friends,

As most of you may already aware that today is the last day of GDAX so I thought why not put something related to ongoing change.

Personally I believe that this is one of the best move from CoinBase not from the User Interface prospective but from the Brand prospective. We already know that Coinbase already a big brand and most widely used crypto exchange in current crypto market . GDAX (Global Digital Asset exchange )is/was product of Coinbase for more sophesticated users where Coinbase was for new users.

For some reason people were not finding both GDAX and Coinbase related and even most of new users were not aware that sometime huge transections fee can be avoided using GDAX . I too personally paid huge fee during my initial days when I started my journey in crypto trading and then later on I found that using GDAX we can avoid it.

Now coming back to the Branding ,GDAX will be dead and new product which is replacing it is CoinBase Pro which truly make sense and I would say coinbase took right decision on naming this time hopefully Coinbase pro will be more populer then GDAX .

It is also important to know what are the changes or the difference between GDAX and Coin base Pro. CoinBase claiming that they are introducing more advance charts however I didn't find anything advance other than now you can zoom in chart and deep dive into specific section of time range. In other words you can see more data.



Other change I observed on coin base prod is now you can easily see your filled and opened orders from front page only.

You can submit you support tickets in case you have any issues or concern using their contact us page ,I am not sure if there is any change from GDAX but while writing this blog I found it quite helpful .CoinBase Support case

Your wallet balance is now always up and available for you on the left top corner ( you can toggle it using dropdown icon among BTC,USD,GBP..etc) which is found helpful.

There are no new charts added to coinbase Pro ,still two charts available line chart and candle chart and you can toggle between price and depth view which is same as old GDAX.



Another thing I found on CoinBase Pro is now you can see your wallet on left top corner on front page which gives you quick view of your wallet without going anywhere.

One more good thing I observed that now your wallet & orders tabs are now upfront on home page and you can toggle between them.




CoinBase Pro make you feel good, looks good and gives you eye catching interface with advanced order type then origional CoinBase.

I am concluding here and asking your opinion on CoinBase Prod. Please share your thoughts and findings.

If you like please share,upvote,comment :)

Sort:  

You got a 16.67% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @suniltikar!



Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

You got a 21.89% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @suniltikar! .

Hello @sameerr,

Thanks bro. I hope you find it useful.

please post some coins for long terms hold.

Hello @mediawizards,

Sure I will write something on this topic soon. Thanks much.

your welcome :)

GDAX is also a wallet of coinbase.It is bitcoin wallet or for other coins too?

You have been defended with a 10.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @suniltikar.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @suniltikar!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

This post has received a $33.33 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @suniltikar.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

This post has received a 45.45% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @suniltikar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67