(Short Story) Adventures with Cleo: The Vine Trap (短篇小说)可利欧的冒险:藤蔓陷阱

in #steempress6 years ago

Deep within the jungle, high up on the mountain lies a cave with a legendary treasure. A legendary treasure, that I, the great adventurer Cleo shall discover for the world to see. I obtained news about this treasure a long time ago, and I have finally discovered the location of the cave where the treasure lies. By myself (because I'm the great adventurer, I don't need any partners), I ventured into the forest to look for the treasure. After days and days of searching, I eventually found the cave with the hidden treasure. As I was about the enter, I was attacked by magical vines that is protecting the entrance of the cave. No wonder the treasure is legendary, witch such magical protection, who is going to be able to retrieve it?

在深处的森林里,高山上有一个个洞穴藏了一个传奇宝藏。我,可利欧即将会去研究来让全世界知道。很久很久以前就已经发现这个传奇宝藏了,目前终于能够发现宝藏在洞穴里的位置。已我自己的实力(因为我是伟大的冒险家,我不需要任何合作伙伴),我进入森林寻找宝藏。经过几天努力的搜索,我终于找到了传奇宝。当我进入时,我受到保护洞穴入口的神奇葡萄藤的袭击。这也证明了宝藏是传奇的,有如此神奇的保护,谁能够拥有它?


The vine attacked my hand and restrained me from moving. I tried fighting it with my sharpened knives (or claws as you call it) but it was to no avail. I just wasn't able to cut myself loose from this magical vine. After much struggling and fighting back, I thought of giving up, and that's when the vines slowly loosen its grip on me. It occurred to me that perhaps this treasure really can never be retrieved. If I just think of trying to get the treasure, the vines would attack me. But if I stopped trying to pursue for it, the vines will release me. Maybe I, the great adventurer should just let this treasure be, I don't need another treasure just to prove my worth.

葡萄藤攻击了我的手,限制我移动的能力。我试了用我的磨刀(或你称之为爪子)来反抗,但也没效果。在于这挣扎中,我无能为力从这个神奇的葡萄藤解脱出来。经过多次数的挣扎和反击后,我好想放弃,那时葡萄藤也慢慢的松开了。在这情况下,我觉得我失去了找回这个宝藏。如果我只想到想要获得宝藏,葡萄藤就会攻击我。但如果我不再试图追求它,葡萄藤就会释放我。也许我应该让这个宝藏,我不需要另外的宝藏来证明我的能力和价值。


After concluding that this treasure should be left behind, the vines let me go. I'm glad that the vines didn't kill me and only ended up bruising my hand. I need to live if I intend to find more treasure or go on even more adventures. Because of the struggle with the magical vines, I was exhausted. I decided to take a nap in the forest, and perhaps that is one of my greatest treasure to have, napping. -The End

当我放弃了争取这宝藏后,葡萄藤也让我走了。幸亏葡萄藤没有杀死我,我只受了外伤,只是挫伤了我的手。以后如果我打算要寻找更多宝藏,我必须要坚强的活下去。由于与神奇葡萄藤的奋斗,我也筋疲力尽了。我决定在森林里小睡一下,也许这是我最大的宝藏,就是睡觉。-完毕




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/07/19/short-story-adventures-with-cleo-the-vine-trap-%ef%bc%88%e7%9f%ad%e7%af%87%e5%b0%8f%e8%af%b4%ef%bc%89%e5%8f%af%e5%88%a9%e6%ac%a7%e7%9a%84%e5%86%92%e9%99%a9%ef%bc%9a%e8%97%a4%e8%94%93%e9%99%b7/

Sort:  

@stevechan, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/claim-your-free-byteballs-today-usd10-in-free-coins-just-for-having-a-steem-account

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74