My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „ The Hofburg Palace in Innsbruck”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 
*


 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Today I wanted to present my watercolor work that I have created from the second attempt.

Sometimes ago I saw beautiful photo of the Hofburg Palace in Innsbruck, that was posted by @tomhall. Tom specially made few photographs for my painting and I started to work.

Watercolor is a new medium for me and recently I read a lot about the technique, I liked the loose technique of painting, approximate form and shapes and when I see how the professional artists create them that makes me to do it too.

Another way is more precise many people who start with pencils they just keep using the pencil technique and I am one of them.

 

Here is my final second watercolor work:


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting „ The Hofburg Palace in Innsbruck” by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 
posted by @tomhall

 


 

 

And here is the initial, first attempt, the colours were too strong, the sky is horrible, everything was too much. I even washed my painting once under water as it was recommended. I must say the quality of my watercolor is really good, as it had not problem and even did not build any waves.

 



 


 


 
Anyway, I think I have to train my to get better in loose technique.

 


 

 

 



 

 


 

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-the-hofburg-palace-in-innsbruck

Sort:  

Your artVenture is beautiful, nice watercolor painting

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your attention and I am glad you like my work :)

Thank you for your nice comment, Veronica, really appreciate your professional opinion :)

대단히 감사합니다

That is a huge palace. Beautiful work, Steffi!

Thank you, you are right it took me a lot of time to create such little windows :)

Beautiful water color work. It looks very real.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Max for your attention and nice words :)

your artistic work is beautiful, you know how to combine the central element with the colorful environment, the building is excellent, I just want to make a humble suggestion, the base of the structure lacks shadows and this makes the building is floating, it lacks support

Thank you for your constructive suggestion, I absolutely agree with you. Actually I wanted to do cobble stones, but it did not work so I had to wash it out. I think I revisit it again :)

I'm glad Steemit is back!
I have never seen a technique for washing a painting. I think the color of the first sky is closer to the photo, but the color of the completed painting is gentler and I thought it is just like you :)

Thank you @ultraseven, I also did not think that it is possible to wash watercolor, but such heavy one had absolutely no problem with bathing, I think for future it is good to know what paper to buy :)

Oh mein Gott, das ist ja der WAHNSINN!!!
Ich konnte mir es überhaupt nicht vorstellen, dass du aus meinen Fotos ein Bild malen kannst (waren ja nicht grad die Besten), aber das, bin echt sprachlos😁

Vielen Dank für das Kompliment Tom :-)
Ich bin froh dass ich es versucht habe eines deiner Fotos zu malen. Mein Lieblingsthema in der Aquarellmalerei ist die Architektur, und ich hoffe meine Technik immer weiter zu verbessern. Es ist ein langer Weg, aber ich liebe die Herausforderung.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting the Art :)

Очень красивый дворец! Отличная работа!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84