My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: “Morning in Bruges”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

I am back today with my work of architecture, I love city centres of European cities, there are many similarities, cobbles stone covered ground and beautiful front of houses of course decorated with some plants and nice tables and chairs of cafes outside.

 



 
“Morning in Bruges” by @Stef1

 

Today painting is Bruges in Belgium, it is spring with beautiful morning and green leaves, sun shining through the leaves. Therefore I love that scene and wanted to share it with you.

 

*


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting: “Morning in Bruges” by @Stef1

Rough watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-morning-in-bruges

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for stopping by and supporting Art :)

So beautiful, @stef1 :) I think you really captured that feeling of a European street, with its lovely and graceful buildings and the atmosphere of beauty and character infused into its streets and surroundings :) Love how you kept the colour palette bright and airy ! It really adds to the feeling of how peaceful and light the day feels like, in the painting :) A very pretty picture, @stef1 !!!

Thank you @veryspider, such type of architecture is something I actually started to do initially, but of course using pencils. With watercolor it is possible to show geometry of buildings and shadows very well, so I like to use watercolor for architecture now too :)

If it refers to the Bruges City in Belgium it is very beautiful I visit it in the company of my wife, it is a really magical city.

Thank you @theonlyway, I remember seeing a documentary about Bruges many years ago and since then I just fell in love that city :)

Beautiful painting

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much Veronica for viewing and your nice words for my work :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared for supporting Art :)

That looks really nice :D. I think you captured the atmosphere of the location, what a lovely place it looks like. The buildings are old and intricate and the outside tables are inviting. Wonderful lighting.

Very cool city scene. I love those lampshades, both the big one and the little ones on the houses. Great job, Steffi! Many thanks for sharing!

Отличная работа!

So sweet work. It looks the same like a original photo. I'm glad you show us some steps of your work. Thanks for sharing. Wish you all luck. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50