My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „Lighthouse“

in #steempress6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you watercolor painting of Lighthouse. It is quite nicely started but I believe I did too much with my sea, not much of white paper left for foam and that made the lower part of painting too dark. OK, we learn on our mistake, I definitely do differently next time.

 

 



 
„Lighthouse“ by @Stef1

 

Lighthouse is something that we see often on coast, again there are many different types and there are many white colored, but I like the old fashioned stone made buildings, they remind me an old time and I have a feeling that any time there will be an old Sailing ship appearing on horizon.

 


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting „Lighthouse“ by @Stef1

Rough watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-lighthouse

Sort:  

Awesome Painting @stef1!!!

🎉 Congratulations @stef1! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @Artzone for supporting Artworks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for support!

Wonderful painting

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Veronica for your praise, it is nice to hear the feedback from the watercolor Artist like yourself :)

It is once a gain a very beautiful artwork @stef1. You can save them and add to your collection to be sold one day :D

Thank you @cryptopie, that is what I have in my thoughts, depending how my collection will be I may really consider selling some of them :)

so... beautiful. Thank You. Thank for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for lovely words @honoru :)

Отличная живопись! Мне очень нравятся ваши работы:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81