My ArtVenture: Pastel painting”A Secret Door”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 

*


 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Last few days while thinking about what to take as a next subject for my painting I thought about to do sandstone buildings, that seems to be simple but the same time it is quite a tricky job to do the irregular stone structure. Therefore I decided to do some small exercises first and decided to so the door in a stone wall.

As both me and my hubby like adventure and of course we started to look for a secret door in the wall or cupboard with maybe some old documents, or even better some antique precious treasure. I can tell you that until now 4 years later we have found nothing yet. But we people say “Never stop dreaming!” and you never know what is behind the Secret door.

 



 
My step-by-step process

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel painting”A Secret Door” by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 
*

 


 


 

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-paintinga-secret-door
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

so beautiful painting of a door ^^ I like it ^^

Thank you Silvia for your kind words ;)

Thank you, really appreciate it

Как всегда прекрасно:)
Отличный рисунок!

Спасибо за комплимент :)

Interesting! ...And you guys ended up finding what inspired you to preate this piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Max, unfortunately, not yet, but the house still not completely renovated :)

I love it! Well done!
In this area, some people have the most beautiful and ornamental wooden doors. I should really start taking pictures of them!
Secret doors are so super fun! I hope you find one soon.

Thank you, you are right luckily all the old doors are made of solid wood and even when they are covered with white colors it could be stripped off and to bring it to original appearance. Good luck with secret door :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94