My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting „Sunset over Barcos boats“

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

The day before yesterday I saw stunning photographs of a place in Portugal Barcos, the post by @marfonso. The composition was so beautiful with such warm colors filled sky and soft clouds, through them you could see a little bit sun.

When I saw it first time I immediately decided to do a painting of this place. The reference photo and the link to @marfonso post is on the bottom of my post.

*

 

 
„Sunset over Barcos boats“ by @Stef1
I decided to use acrylic paints to make the colors more intense and reflect the clouds.
I hope you like it.
 

 

My step-by-step process:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finished painting

 

 
„Sunset over Barcos boats“ by @Stef1
The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints
 

 

Photo source

 

BARCOS - BOATS​ - by @marfonso
 

 
*
The next thing to mention, please visit Art-venture contest that is run by @xpilar and @sultan-aceh, to choose the winner of Art-venture magazine issue N42. May be yourself is one who is included in it. Good luck!
 

*
 

 









*


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-sunset-over-barcos-boats
Sort:  

Thank you, I am really pleased to hear your thought about my work :)

aaaaah so beautiful ! i love how you capture the late sun's vibes in this one, @stef1 !!! the stillness of the water's surface looks like a perfect mirror to the sky ! So pretty <3

Love the boats, also ! Your eye for detailing is very good <3

And that dramatic sky with the clouds is very wonderful <3 <3 <3

Uauuuu... 😀. Many thanks to choose my photo to make a paint. A big art you have. A big hug from 🇵🇹👍😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It was pretty much your skills to create such beautiful composition that made me to want to do the painting. I thank you too!

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely artwork, Steffi! Excellent choice of colours!

I'd like to invite you to participate in My Art Curation Initiative #7

Thank you, glad you like the colors and topic :)

Wow. Lovely painting work you have done friend. More grace to your talent

Thank you for your nice words :)

This is impressive! I really love the colors you used @stef!

Amazing... I very like this work!

Amazing how you did it with watercolor @stef1, very good artwork.

You got a 0.86% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @theia7!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98