My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: „Silent night“

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 
*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

 

Today I am off before staring long 12,5 hours shift for 7 days, therefore I spend my time to finish my acrylic painting. Looking through the past works I saw that I did not make many paintings of night landscape especially with acrylic paints. Using acrylic the major problem is blending, due to quick drying many people advice to use a special mediums to slow down drying process. I have never tried it yet, but probably will do.

As I mentioned before there is a little haven in our neighborhood called Dysart with its cozy, little boats and friendly people. We have done many pictures of that place but I noticed that I do not have any evening or night one. But no matter I just thought that I will use one of my husband’s photo’s that is done during the day but make an evening scene.

 

So here it is my new work I hope you like it.


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Acrylic painting „Silent night“ by @Stef1

Acrylic textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 200 gsm, acrylic colours, flat and round brushes and palette knife

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 
*

 



 
*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-silent-night

Sort:  

You really had done a very good eye-candy of a masterpiece again @stef1 :D

Thank you @cryptopie, love experimenting and also have a good critic from my husband :)

You made a lot of changes to the original photo. The painting looks very atmospheric:)

Thank you George for your nice word, I like lantern and thought to do night because wanted to reflect the light from in, otherwise it is too boring, shadows are also something that I like, so I future will try to use more of shadows too.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Artworks!

Really beautiful. I love the light reflection on the boat and the ground. Makes the work looks real.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Max, for lovely comment, the light on the ground was my favorite too :)

Really beautiful interpretation of the photo 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @fleur I am glad you like this version :)

I love the colours and the lighting. It's peaceful looking. :) Very nice painting!

Thank you @akiroq for such nice words, I like how shadow and light from lamp post came out too :)

I really liked your landscape. I love the sea and boats, boats and sailboats.
Once, too, painted such a picture :-)

DSC09768.JPG

Thank you @singa that looks really nice :)

Nice one @stef1 beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @hary25 :)

U r welcome @stef1

Posted using Partiko Android

Обожаю ваши работы- они просто потрясающие!

СпасибоТаис, как всегда приятно слышать твое мнение :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22