My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Sea”

in #steempress6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

Today I have had my annual appraisal and I have a great relief, till next year. It is usully a lot of paperwork we need to submit, nowadays it is electronic version, so it was a time to fill a lot of different forms, writing, scanning of docs and placing them into the online forms. Every time I promise myself I will do by going, so that there is not much for the next time but as always it happens I just leave it for tomorrow and the next thing I notice it is another year passed :)

 

*


 


 
“Sea” by @Stef1

 

Anyway, today I wanted to present you my Acrylic work, that again I am trying to improve myself. This is how to paint sea, water, waves and foam, living at North sea and having mostly strong waves and a lot of foam after breaking waves, this is what I have done from my mind.

 



 
My process steps:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting

 


 
Acrylic painting “Sea” by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints

 


 

 







 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-sea
Sort:  

When I worked for a big corporation we had 2 appraisals each year (mid year and end of year) and I hated it. The company had so many useless policies. If something would be done based on the appraisal then I would be happy to do it but with no changes done it is so demotivating. You spend so much time on that just to tick off a task.. it might be different in other companies but this is my personal experience :) Congratulations that you have it behind your back for this time!

It is funny to see that you start with yellow and end up with such a beautiful color of water. The sea looks like it was in the middle of a storm. The sky is dark and the waves are huge. I really like the colors and the shape of waves.

It's a lovely painting! I hope that now you'll have more time to paint :)

Have a great weekend!

Мне очень нравится как живописно вы передали морскою поверхность! Потрясающая работа!

Спасибо @sweettais море это то почему я стала рисовать, бесконечная тема :)

Beautiful stormy sea...I can almost smell it.
And congratulations on the other story :)

Thank you for nice comment, you are right it has sea weed smell when you are on seashore, even to breath that salty sea water it worth to go for walk at shore :)

Wow... that's really cool!

Thank you for your nice comment, I thought that it would be easy work but it took my two days only for creation of light wave and of course foam :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's interesting to me that the biggest wave has yellow as the base colour. And I like how you depict the shapes and colours... capturing the sea nicely :).

I heard about using the under color that should be the one that reflects and not absorbs light so I tried I was a bit shocked seeing my lemon yellow wave so it took me about a day for transformation of that. That is an interesting way or searching and experimenting. Thank you for your nice comment, @scrawly :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for your support :)

Another wonderful painting from you !! :-)

Thank you Agnes for your nice comment regarding this experiment :)

Greetings @stef1,

A lovely expression of the sea and perhaps an expression toward the relief of a weighing duty completed.....

The sea is a challenging subject to paint is it not.....you have captured its essence....the swell is there with its glistening foam causing one's heart to soar as it does when by the sea.

Lovely work.

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend. ^__^

Cheers from bleujay.

Thank you @bleujay, you are right to capture sea motif that is real challenging and I love it very much, although I am always struggling as I find that the color is not right enough, sometimes it is better to step back and look at the painting from distance then you can better if it is OK. So sea will be on and off in my future works and thank you very much for such beautiful comment. I wish you nice weekend too :)

It is too good to see you power up!

Yes, only UP!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81