My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting „ Forth Bridge”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemains,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my last painting, I started yesterday and finished it today, it is a Forth Bridge that is located in our county, connecting us with Edinburgh and it is Railway bridge.

 



 
“Forth Bridge” by @Stef1

 
*

 

I use that Railway almost every week traveling to Edinburgh and the construction looks impressive in evening lights, I am often returning home after 6 pm and this is how it looks like from the coast when you look at the bridge. Of course the sky look every day differently, because we have some days rain and clouds but on the sunny day you have such lovely sunset and this is how it looks then.

I used few attempt to reflect evening sky and had to correct it again and again, here it is my final version. I am still not completely happy with the result but wanted to share it with you.

 



 
My process steps:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting

 


 
Acrylic painting „ Forth Bridge” by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints

 
*

 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-forth-bridge

Sort:  

Greetings @stef1,

What a lovely composition and rich colour.....the combination of organic and non-organic shapes cause the painting to generate keen interest.

Thank you for the information about your inspiration.

All the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you very much for your nice description @bleujay and I am glad to hear that you like my interpretation :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @Artzone for supporting Art on Steemit :)

What a lovely scenery, Steffi! Great work, as always!

Thank you for, it is my pleasure to hear from you @trincowski :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support :)

Мне очень нравится детализация! Отличная работа:)

спасибо за комплимент, рада что Вам понравилось :)

햇빛을 품고 아름답게 떠있는 구름 참 멋있어요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your nice words Veronica, and for visiting my post :)

좋은 말을하고 내 게시물을 방문해 주셔서 감사합니다. (Google-translator)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support @c-squared :)

Lovely!
My next goal is water painting! ;)

Thank you @maria444, I wish you good luck with painting water surface and sea motif, that is really exciting topic :)

Hi @stef1!
Thank you very much! ☺
I actually started something 5 years after my last work! Here is a blank canvas 5 minutes later:

I'm so excited!
Stuck too, as now the real work begins and don't know how to do it anymore! ;)
It'll come back. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99