My Art-Venture: Watercolour painting “Boats at haven”

in #steempress6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Experiments, experiments... my weekend was full of new way of application of watercolour painting. My last painting of lighthouse became too dark, therefore I decided to start really with light colours and to create a background colour from beginning on when the whole paper is still wet, because it was difficult to create waves last time. After that I left everything to dry for about couple of hours and went to cook. The rest of boats and details I have done later in the evening, this time I really liked the result, you maybe also will be able to see the difference.

 

 



 
“Boats at haven” by @Stef1

 
*

 

Every single work is a lot of planning and organizing, starting from the topic, sketch and of course colours. As always my first critic I receive from my husband, usually our opinions match but I need a confirmation and this time my hubby liked the final result too!!!

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting:

 


 
Watercolour painting “Boats at haven” by @Stef1

Rough watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 
*

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-art-venture-watercolour-painting-boats-at-haven
Sort:  

Great painting! I like the foggy atmosphere.

Posted using Partiko Android

So incredible and beautiful, all those details, the water, so real, so palpable.

It is a very beautifully-done masterpiece again @stef1
I like the lines, shadows, silhouettes of the boats, it all goes well with one another :D

Thank you @cryptopie for your nice words and appreciation :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Artworks!

I like it very much, @stef1 ! Though maybe because you had purposely set out to make this one light (due to the previous one being dark), it might be a bit too light? But it is so wonderful and soft and yet the boats and its poles are so well defined and I love how delicate this painting is, to be honest <3

I really like it <3

Hi Spider, thank you for stopping by and for your description. it is quite difficult to find the golden middle in watercolor, you are right the surrounding could tolerate a bit darker tones, but in this painting I just did not want to spoil it. So for next time may try :)

멋진배 와 바다 그림 아주 잘 그려어요 고향이 해안에 있는 도시라서 물에 관한 그림을 잘그리는군요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Veronica for nice words!. You are right living on a coast we see many different beautiful scenes and I love to capture them in my work

좋은 단어 베로니카 감사합니다! 너는 바닷가에있어. 그리고 우리는 여러 가지 장면을 가지고 있고, 나는 그 장면들을 내 작업에서 포착하는 걸 좋아한다. (google-translator)

Thank you very much for another beautiful landscape painting, Steffi. Gorgeous work on the water reflections!

Thank you @trinkowski, I really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased that you like it too :)

Amazing art. Its beautiful also. You must be upvoted.

Thank you for viewing and your nice words :)

It was a very nice painting. You're really good at painting, a good artist. There are nice colors and very evocative with sea and boats. Well done. Thank you for sharing.😀👍

Very nice, like the marine environment in soft colors. This painting must be one of my favorites. Well done @Stef1.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Ian, thank you for your feedback, it is also my favorite topic and I believe there are many different way of interpretation of it. I am glad you like this one, to tell the truth it is my favorite work too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54