You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Assumed Knowledge)

in #steempress6 years ago

After 15 years working in the telecommunications industry, I have developed an intricate knowledge of how a lot of the back end stuff works and with close to half of that time dealing with the transfer of numbers between networks, I almost instinctively know which number ranges are native to which mobile carrier. I have a tendency to assume other people in the organisation have the same level of knowledge....

I also seem to be one of very few drivers in Hobart, Tasmania that knows to correctly use an indicator whilst driving!!!

Sort:  

Haha, I'm sure they know who to ask though! I've made it a valid entry with the upvote, but I'm not sure if you answered the second part (what you don't know, that others appear to).

Whoops. I completely missed that part. I guess I'd have to say I have no clue about iPhones. For someone who has worked in the industry so long, I have successfully avoided using these devices so know very little about them.

Ha ha me too! I'm a complete tech nerd, but give me a Mac or an iPhone and I'm completely useless! Everything seems completely opposite to what I expect... But other people swear by them...

The winners of the SBI contest and the new questions (Idle Questions) are here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayidlequestions-j8wqivyb1f

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35