Debod Temple

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


The Egyptian culture allways has been captivates my attention, Egypt is one of countries in my list of destinations to explore, I would love to travel the pyramids of Giza! Believe me that when I do I will share the photos with you. So how could I stop visiting the only Egyptian Monument in Spain, being in the wonderful city of Madrid? I'm talking about the Temple of Debod.

A gift from Egypt to Spain! Amazing, right?


Debod Temple

According to official data this ancient monument is more than 2000 years old and was given by the Egyptian Government to Spain, where it was rebuilt and preserved. Nowadays it is part of tourist attractions for the city. 

Admission is free and it's open from Tuesday to Sunday.


How to get?¿

The monument is located very close to the famous Spain Square, so you can take the metro line to the square station and walk to the Temple, it's one of the most recommended options, above the taxi and bus.

In my case, that day I enjoyed a long and fun walk with my traveling companions, we did not have a specific plan for the day. Then, we start from Great Way, we go through the Royal Palace, (which I hope to write a post soon) and continue until we find the spectacular Egyptian arquitecture: Debod Temple.

The day was cloudy, but I took the opportunity and capture some pictures. Today I'm happy to share with you, so that you know a bit of Egypt in heart of the Spanish capital.


The Architecture

Debod Temple seemed fascinating to me, the architecture is based on blocks of stone with a central platform surrounded by water that simulates a river. This looked amazing! It's a quiet place, where you can spend time with family/friends, in fact different cultural activities are performed there.


Final Reflection

It's an ideal place to enjoy the sunset in Madrid, at the end of the afternoon, temple is illuminated, which adds a certain magic to the visit.


I'll gladly read your comments.

Nikon Coolpix S9600 Camera



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : www.smeraldatravel.com

Sort:  

Hola Esmeralda: te quedó muy bien la publicación. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hola @volcandemorcilla, me alegra que te guste =)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=smeralda
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=debodtemple-0admt1gvpj


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been voted on by the project @templo in collaboration with @steempress-io.

Thank you for the support!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @mrprofessor and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Wow Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54