Twin Maitreya Statues in Iksan City.

in #steempress5 years ago

What I want to introduce briefly in this post is the twin maytreya statues of second days of touring in Iksan city.

I noticed the twin buddha statues in Go Do Ri which means the old Capital place.

These statues stood 800m apart crossing the stream and are looking each other.

At first I thought the statues were same looking, but getting closer, I realize they were quite different from each other.

In my guess one looked like male, the other looked like woman.

Suddenly the story came into my mind, it seemed that there was a special legendary story in those strange looking maitreya statues.

It looked a bride and a groom in my guess.

I don’t have much time. I need to go out right now. So let me post more in detail next time.

I will introduce the photos of both statues.

1056A750-DE12-47DE-B377-1868793A2571.jpeg 5F35A911-E0B2-40BD-8E2C-788AFBF2D5B4.jpeg

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/twin-maitreya-statues-in-iksan-city/
Sort:  

The places you travel to and the images you take are all very interesting.!

Posted using Partiko Android

These are amazing, How do you find such interesting artifacts, day after day? Bride and groom, really cool :)

That already sounds very romantic, even in old times people have had the same emotions, the same thoughts like us. Reading about those two statue I just recalled Romeo and Juliet, two who loved but never were together, the same with the statue symbolically may represent the same meaning, separated with he stream and never be together. Or is there any other story, behind ?

Resteem!

Posted using Partiko Android

son increíbles estas reliquias históricas son muchas épocas la cultura trasciende dejándonos sus huellas de que un día gobernaban y vivían de otra manera.

Sorry @theguruasia, this post is older than 5 days, therefore, this post can't reward TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46