A House at the Alley near Chogyeosa Temple in Seoul

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

After looking around small Buddhist souvenir shops, I entered into a small alley behind the temple Chogyeosa temple where I had never been there. I have been living in Seoul for nearly 50 years. But it was a first time to walk through this alley.

It was a white house what I saw as soon as I entered into the alley. At first glance, I noticed that the house had been built during a colonial period.

The gate was closed and it seemed nobody was living there.

In my view, this kind of architecture must've been preserved. I photographed the house from various angles, but due to the distance between the house and the camera, it was not easy to take a whole view of the house.

It was a two-story house, the windows were so elegant. Of course, the decorations were so beautiful.

Next time, if the circumstance permit, I'd like to photograph this house from above.

It is not easy to find this kind of architecture in Seoul anymore. Seoul has been changed so quickly.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/__trashed-2/
--- ##### **Sponsored ( Powered by [dclick](https://www.dclick.io) )** ##### [Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.](https://api.dclick.io/v1/c?x=eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJjIjoic2xvd3dhbGtlciIsInMiOiJhaG91c2VhdHRoZWFsbGV5bmVhcmNob2d5ZW9zYXRlbXBsZWluc2VvdWwtMzBmaTNxdHAxZiIsImEiOlsidC0yIl0sInVybCI6Imh0dHBzOi8vc3RlZW1pdC5jb20vQGRjbGljay9pbnRyb2R1Y2luZ2RjbGljay1hbi1pbmNlbnRpdml6ZWQtYWQtcGxhdGZvcm0tYnktcHJvb2Ytb2YtY2xpY2stc3RlZW0tYmFzZWQtYWRzZW5zZS0xNTQwMzM3MjIyMDYwIiwiaWF0IjoxNTYzMjg1MDYxLCJleHAiOjE4Nzg2NDUwNjF9.VZbj46LpsZSCAQBGp91I4o9LPZxx5_nqgvvIG0X2zqQ) Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...
Sort:  

Actually I will say the appearance and decoration of the house looks great and attractive

A gated house enclosed by a huge wall - I wonder who is being walled in or walled out?

I'm always intrigued by houses with nobody in them - this one reminds me of a Joyce Kilmer poem:

I never have seen a haunted house, but I hear there are such things;
That they hold the talk of spirits, their mirth and sorrowings.
I know this house isn't haunted, and I wish it were, I do;
For it wouldn't be so lonely if it had a ghost or two.

Have a good day, my friend :)

Very nice home, this kind of house is rarely seen in the world.

Definitely a little European or American influence in that architecture. Throughout my wonderings of Seoul I never saw anything like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @slowwalker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1000 posts. Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.
You received more than 350000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 360000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That house reminds me those here in Europe, seems to be in very good condition. It is quite popular colour white and blue, you can see often in Germany too. I like how the people planted the trees around hte house, that is giving nice shadow and privacy :)

This post was manually curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and/or a resteem.

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

서울의 고층 건물 속 아주 예쁜 집을 발견하셨네요.^^
그나마도 나무에 가려서 그 자태를 다 보여주지 않네요.
그래서 더 소중해 보이기도 합니다.

How unusual! That is a rare find in Seoul, although it may be more common than I thought in the back alleys. When there was so much industrialization, it all but erased the once-ubiquitous colonial-era buildings.

I am guessing that is a hard position to be in.

As for this structure, I find it very beautiful, with the ornate windows and elegant lines of architecture. It is very appealing to the eye and the gate even show it o in a beautiful way. Thank you for sharing a rare piece of beauty.

As always, I wish you a happy day. 잘 가세요

!tip

🎁 Hi @slowwalker! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Today'S Forecast: Sunshine And Happiness Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85