You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress #596 - Should I, Shouldn't I ... tell him about Steem?

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

One foremost lesson learned from my entrepreneurial pursuits including the countless 'quick pitch' competitions on which I've participated, is the "too much information" issue ... Generally 'quick pitches' in the states are 30 seconds (perhaps twice the attention span of our typical VC's and angel investors, lest I digress ;-) )

So I tend to 'pitch' Steemit with pithy catch phrases, hooks ... Then gauge by the response the level of interest I have piqued ... Slow and arduous, though it seems any other means of barraging the world with all the fine details of this 'game-changing' (if you'll excuse my use of venture cliche) platform could lead to early dismissal from any further exchange due to a variety of reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42