Butterflies

in #steempress6 years ago

A dying child puffs his smokes at me: why be a baby? Why be a dying man?

I'm constantly torn between race and culture: religion and future.

Lets all sink and die, believe and rise. For I lost a baby, yet she speaks of an angry woman, a praying one, another day another death.

Tell me of a lord, maybe I would worship: Tell me of a sun, maybe I will lookup: For I am vulnerable to a love I never saw, never will meet, A baby perhaps a blue: A steady, perhaps a moon.

For we all are butterflies: we live in each Others bellies.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://obidi.com.ng/butterflies/

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63