Myach's Daily Pick Edition #23 - hooiyewlim, flyingkittie, bring & bearone

in #steempress5 years ago


Welcome to the 23rd Edition of Myach's Daily Pick, below you will find some awesome and interesting post to read about from our authors in the South East Asia region.

What is Myach Daily Pick?


This is an initiative proudly brought to you by @myach to help author's post from #teammalaysia, #steemxp, #cn-malaysia and #steemph to get some extra exposure and reward them for their determination to get some great quality content out there to all Steemians to enjoy!

Here are some of the post for today by @aaronleang.




[VIDEO] Malaysia 2005 30th Annual Meeting of the Islamic Development Bank(IDB) RM1 commemorative coin by @hooiyewlim (#teammalaysia)

Date of Issue:24/6/2005

Issue Price: RM8

Mintage: 20,000

Weight: 9.16g

Diameter: 30mm

Thickness: 2mm

Minted by Royal Mint of Malaysia




Made Breakfast for My Mom (First time) by @flyingkittie (#steemxp)

It was 5.00am... I go to school at 6.00am. I am 14 years old, studying in Secondary School Form 2. I was making breakfast, and my mom was still sleeping.

First, I put two slices of bread into the black oven, then i turned on the oven and toast them for....

Erm... Hmm... How long do we toast it for...




伟大的母亲 Great Mothers by @bring (#cn-malaysia)

奶奶一共生了七个孩子,好像在我唯一的叔叔上面还有一个孩子,却不幸没有活下来。在上世纪三、四十年代,爷爷、奶奶带着七个孩子艰难度日,能够坚持下来着实不易。走投无路之时,奶奶也曾带着姑姑们外出逃荒要饭,回到村里时生怕村子里的人看见,就躲在村西头场院的麦秸垛后面,让我的姑姑到村里的街上看一看,待确定没有人后,才急急赶回家去。

许是难以养活那么多的孩子,也许是三姑长得没有其他姑姑们好看,或者也没有姑姑们讨人喜欢,奶奶就把三姑送给了她原在老北山的姐姐做儿媳。那时,三姑也就十多岁,去的人家是自己的姨家,婆婆就是自己的姨,老人行动不便,两眼已经瞎了。那是泰山东麓的一个小山村,当年农民起义军黄巢曾转战于此,至今在此还存有黄巢的衣冠冢。




150119 : I'm Back!! And we're on another heatwave streak. by @bearone (#steemph)

Hey!!!!!

It's been so long since I last posted, I wonder if I still have followers lol.

I kinda stayed away from social media over the 3 weeks hubby was home. Not that we spent all that time together, but it was good to just be at home together while we both spent our time how we wanted.

I did try to make videos for my dtube addiction and I did make a video yesterday but I've been having issues uploading to d.tube lately, so after 3 tries I gave up.


We hope you enjoy reading our Myach's Daily Pick and do show some support to the author on their respective post 😆. Engagement is always the key to success in any community! Hence, go engage them with your full force!
 
If you would like to support our growth, any amount of delegation to @myach, an upvote, resteem or following our trail “teammalaysia” using steemauto.com will help us grow and reward more members and quality content creators in South East Asia!


Vote for our Witness @bitrocker2020




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://myach.online/myachs-daily-pick-edition-23-hooiyewlim-flyingkittie-bring-bearone/
Sort:  

Congratulations @myach! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01