Made Breakfast for My Mom (First time)

in #life6 years ago

It was 5.00am... I go to school at 6.00am. I am 14 years old, studying in Secondary School Form 2. I was making breakfast, and my mom was still sleeping.

First, I put two slices of bread into the black oven, then i turned on the oven and toast them for....

Erm... Hmm... How long do we toast it for...

Me: (shouted to mom upstairs in her room) MOM!!! HOW MANY MINUTES TO TOAST THE BREAD???

after a long while
MOM: WHAT!? (asking me to repeat my question)

ME: (repeated)

Mom: 10 minutes

Me: Ok

I went to do my thing. Turned on OVEN for 10 minutes. Then I took the eggs to our outdoor kitchen. I made omellettes... My mom taught me before Christmas.

She's a single mother and she told me to be like her... Be independent. I have to be independent next time when I leave for college. That's in a few year's time. Long way to go.

After she got her breakfast,she was excited and overjoyed... More than I expected. She was bragging and showing off to my popo (Grandma) and Yiyi (my aunt) about me making her breakfast.IMG-20190114-WA0016.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, my dear son. I'm single but capable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation @flyingkittie! Your post has been recently featured on Myach's Daily Pick Edition!

Have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62