My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 22

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

I love finding new under-valued Steemians and this contest is a great excuse to find fabulous bloggers whose post aren't getting the attention they deserve. In case you aren't aware, the Pay It Forward Curation Contest is a weekly challenge from @pifc to find bloggers to promote.


Here are this week's selections - reputation 55 or under.

Selection 1 - @saulos (rep 51)



Day of the dead

I am very interesting about other dimension. I think chinese has this kind of festival.

It was the end of October, the smell of cempasúchil flower (marigold) covered the entire block, the skeletons of china paper adorned all the doors, and the ornaments of “papel picado” were swinging across the streets illuminated by colored lights, everything was very festive as if we were going to celebrate something very big, wherever people could hear laughter and festive music, people went everywhere with their faces painted in white, accentuating their eyes in black to look cadaverous, women took out their colorful dresses, and any neighbor shared among the children candied fruit in the form of sweets.
He wrote about the sence of festival. I has seen clearly the festival. I think I just got into the sence of festival. That was amazing.
I will do it from the perspective of a child who was been trying to scare by adults so he wants to go to sleep early.
I just remembered my childhood. It is quite amazing writing. I want to choose this post for pay it forward curation contest.

He is a good contest writer. Please give some encourage to him.



Selection 2 - @naturowlmystic (rep 54)




A true friend is hard to find...

Despite the revelers around me my sadness was deepening as I pondered my wasted life, how I had neglected and eventually lost the only woman who ever loved me (or so I believed at the time), and the shame I represented to my family. Fuck. This was a bad idea. Fuck my plans, I would just buy some pills and a bottle at first opportunity and find a quiet place to float away..
I think he will make a suicide but later he found a good friend and he changed his mind.
I'm not religious in the least but I thank God for my friends every day. I would literally be dead without them.

I recommend you to read his story. This is a quite challenging story.


This is my selection for this week. Please visit and give them some of your love.

I am a new contestant so may be I make t mistake. Please forgive me and give me advice. Thanks for reading my post.


 



@mmunited
MSU 080



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://myanmarpress.xopus.io/?p=227

Sort:  

Congratulations @mmunited! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice picks, @mmunited. I've enjoyed reading both, specially the second one.

Thanks for reading my picks.

Thank you for your entry. Both boggers have been upvoted.

Thanks @pifc. I liked their post too much. I can not write like that.

Steempress ေတာ့မသိဘူး steemhunt ကေတာ့ english လိုတင္ပါတဲ့၊guide line ေတြလာေပးတယ္။ကိုယ္လည္းမတတ္ႏိုင္ေတာ့ဘူး

အင္း ဟုတ္တယ္ Steemhunt က english လိုတင္မွရတာ။ moderation လုပ္ဖို့လိုတယ္ေလ။

💡 @mmunited get upvote on 73% (VotingPower 8337.57).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 93%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 83% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 73% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Commented and voted on both articles. The one about the depression was an interesting read. Good choices.

Amazing way to help minnows. I saw you joined a motivating redfish goal by @paulag . Please keep up helping the community and inspiring co minnows.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am helping them. Thanks for your comment.

thank you for your entry :)

Welcome.

Thank you so much for joning in @mmunited, we're very glad to have you with us. You did really well on your features. Commented and upvoted both.

Thanks for your reply. I will be glad if you choose them.

You are very welcome 😃 So many that join in have 1 REALLY good feature and 1 so-so one. Both of yours were good and I take notice when they respond to me too. Engagement is a major factor in continued growth.

I visited and supported both of your featured articles. Good stories they have there.

Thanks macoolette. Are you also a contestant.

You're welcome.

I am one of those who submit my featured entries, if that is what you are asking. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65