The Blockchain Train

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

steam-train-512508_960_720 (2).jpg
source

For someone with an average amount of male friends in his circle, I can say for a fact that I'm the most involved in blockchain and cryptocurrency. But then again, I'm the least entertained by the things the people in the circle like to get involved with, for example, spending hours watching football, though I do watch Champion leagues finals from time to time, or the World Cup, but if you gave me a choice, I'd pick talking about crypto and technology than talking about how Man United lost to Man City, which kind of happened today, infact, Walcott scored against Man United, but it ends there for me. My friends could carry it on the entire day.

But maybe I'm the craziest blockchain enthusiast or I'm too advanced or they think it's not worth their time or maybe they just don't know about it(which they do). I prefer to think that I'm probably too advanced, where I come from, we are used to being 10 years behind technology, yet we are known for buying the most expensive trendy phones. But I tie technology around my neck day and night, it's even been worse since I found steem, essentially committing myself to creating value to the blockchain, myself and the world constantly can sometimes be time taking and engrossing, and its worse for me as a regular introvert, days pass without me knowing it.

How can anyone deny the existence of the emerging world powered by technology. Almost every tech giant have hopped on the ride of blockchain and cryptocurrency, - Samsung, Opera-Mini, Sony, Facebook, Brave browser, etc. I do admit that there are a ton of wrong information in circulation, hence as the Man Of Steem, I'm here to give you whats hot in technology, but it is everyone's duty to keep themselves au fait.

First time I heard about Bitcoin, it was a typical conversation, here's how it went.

Random Person - 50cent has got like 50bitcoins he got for free, he's so rich.
Person A - Bitcoin, isn't it that stuff that fraudsters use to defraud innocent people?
Person B - No, you fool, they use it in computers, programmers mine it like gold and sell it for real money.
Person C(me) - Really? How? Who buys it?
Person A - That's the thing, no one knows, and it costs a lot.

So my interest was sparked, I got curious. What's this techy stuff I got to my room and typed on the keyboard of my pentium 1 desktop computer into google, Bitcoin, believe me I saw a flood of bitcoin - Buy Digital Currency WalletBitcoin scam, and a bunch of technological grammar I could'nt wrap my head around. Then I closed the page.
I took a third look at one of my technology posts recently, and I felt like I was reading one of those bunch of technological grammar I could'nt wrap my head around back 8 years ago, difference is, now it makes more sense than it did then.

Another activity my circle likes to get involved in is online betting, basically on football. Besides the fact that I don't get it, I just don't get it. If you're a fan of football betting, then the sentence Only one selection ruined my ticket should be very familiar to you. Every time I tried to take a bet, I abandon it out of confusion, I don't know what X1-X1 - 2odds means, honestly. Why can't the terms be as simple as *if ManU will win, pick option A, if ManU will loose, pick B and so on, easy peezy, but well, some people have lived with that for years, they can even place bets in their sleep, which is what begs me to question, if ordinary football betting can be so confusing to me, then how simple is the understanding of blockchain and cryptocurrency that I shout so much about?

How much more placing their bets on Steem. In this post titled from Global Village To Silicon Valley, I wrote in length about the moves the leaders of the biggest industries in the world are taking to ensure the realization of their vision in this unstoppable era of technological advancement, the possibilities, the effectiveness it will yield in our society.

Engulfed in a state of economic crisis as a result of lack of jobs and high level of corruption in the country, majority of the average Nigerian youth have found themselves in search of and turning to many illegal sources of income out of the thirst for survival, most of which are labeled as online internet fraud, scam, cyber crimes and all activities that involve conning people out of their hard earned money over the internet. The situation is appalling as it continuously puts a huge dent on the reputation of Nigerians world wide.

I wish the Nigerian youth will look to the blockchain and discover the technological power they are missing on and its benefits.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/the-blockchain-train/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33