You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚀 Redfish Rocket Contest 3: Win A Delegation And Stop Running Out Of RC

Not eligible, but it's great to see another steemian offering delegation to enable redfish and minnows to post without the worries of RCs. I think I am going to make my delegation offer a regular thing too.

Keep up the good work

Sort:  

I was happy to see your contest and to find out that some people did care enough to take action.

My previous Redfish Rocket contests were a success. I selected contestants based on their engagement level in @abh12345's Engagement league. I picked the 4 people with less than 50sp that scored highest in the list. That way, you can be pretty sure you pick people who are really serious about SteemIt.

I gave them a 75sp delegation for 8 weeks, and afterwards they were strong enough to make it on their own (or got other delegations because they were so motivated)

But now, with the RC problems, redfish didn't have enough RC to even make the list.

It's a shame so few people seem to care. A small delegation of 50SP can make the diffdrence between staying or leaving.

(Btw, I read that they were working on an RC delegation system. Big accounts have more RC than they can ever use, so they could delegate those, and we can use our SP for other things than trying to clean up other people's mess)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, there is some RC delegation in the codebase now. When that goes live though, who knows.

Yeah, we all know how fast they work implementing new things here, lol.

Even when the system is in place, i will keep on running a delegation contest, giving people a way to grow their account a little faster.

And let's be honest: do you really believe they are going to hand out those RC delegations for free? I'm prepared to bet all my SP that they won't. Of course not, money is the only thing that counts these days.

So there won't be no fix, and the platform will stay pay for play, which will eventually lead to no more instream of new users. And without new blood, this platform will go down soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93