You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey's Travel Diary #1 - How The Travel Bug Started, Seattle & Mount Rainier NP

in #steempress6 years ago

Awesome trip you had! So cool that you kept a travel diary. I should have done that years back, when I started to travel. I thought I could rely on my memory - big mistake. Luckily I still have some of the photos I took - many of them got lost during the many times I moved around.

Sort:  

I know what you mean about relying on memory. So many things I forgot until reading back. Just need to have discipline to write them fairly soon after the day is finished otherwise you move on to the next thing and you can't remember everything.

My heart would skip a bit if I feared something was missing or it was lost. I'm gutted about the camera and losing the 5 days of this trip from my own snaps. Hope you keep on to those pictures for a long time!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44