You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lazy Sunday "LCS" Haul

in #steempress6 years ago

I recently bought Going Into Town: A Love Letter to New York by Roz Chast, I thought it would be helpful/inspiring to read since it's similar to how I want my Key West project to be formatted. It was so enjoyable to read as a native New Yorker and I found myself laughing out loud like an idiot several times. I feel like that's the best when a comic can make you have an audible reaction.

Sort:  

I find myself audibly reacting more to comics than I ever do with television & film. I’m curious if it’s because of a deeper emotional connection through the medium... or if I’m more inclined to react because it doesn’t obscure the “sound” of the story itself!

Glad to hear I’m not alone in seeking out work I feel may have similarities to my own for inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34