You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create An Auto-Updating, Searchable List Of Your Posts (IFC S2R12)

in #steempress5 years ago

Excellent find, yes RSS was used, great to find a new option to use. Have not worked with Feedburner for some time, so nice you added a tutorial to get up and running again on blockchain.

Sort:  

Actually, in the original tutorial, I went from RSSteem to Feedburner first and only afterwards to IFTTT. I had already written the entire Feedburner part when I noticed it also worked without styling, lol. So I left the Feedburner part out. No need to make things more complicated for people who are not familiar with the matter 😉

Keep it simple, always the best formula so as not to confuse people. So many software applications out there to implement, finding the easiest to use, normally best one to share.

Tell me about it. I've just spent an entire day trying to figure out a tool, only to find out that it doesn't work properly. I'll take the simple ones any day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87