You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey's Travel Diary #1 - How The Travel Bug Started, Seattle & Mount Rainier NP

in #steempress6 years ago

I think it's a very wise decision to take a brea after 6 years of PhD, it was well-deserved, my friend! What was your PhD thesis about btw?

I think it's best to keep awake during the flight to overcome jetlag if you are flying towards west.

Sorry to hear about your photos being deleted by the way. Keep up the good work :)

Sort:  

Thanks @haritakurdu! I appreciate that! It was in Materials Science, I was looking at using a relatively new process on a relatively new aluminium alloy to make certain car engine components more durable.

Yes I keep awake when going West as you follow the Sun but going East is a different game altogether...

I was devastated when my SD card corrupted on the 5th day. I felt sick, they were my photos... Gone. But thankfully have some sent from those who were also in the group which I was so grateful for and could relive some of the moments too.

Glad you enjoyed the read. Trying something different with these journals 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68