You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Amazing Benefits of SteemPress for WordPress Users

in #steempress5 years ago

You are right, Steempress combine with WordPress is really friendly for SEO.

I have made an experiment. I had made a post on steemit then also put that post at Kompasiana and gived it backlink to my original post on Steemit.

When I try searching through Google with same title, the result is only came up from Kompasiana. I think, Steemit.com is not too friendly for SEO. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm still fully trying to work it out. And I have done many tests. I have found my posts do way better in search since I added steempress

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you allow enough time for Google crawler to notice and index your Steemit post before you published on the other site? Otherwise one or both sites may be penalized for ranking (most likely Steemit), because Google thinks all you want to do it try to build up your backlinks.

Steempress has the option to post on Steemit AFTER a certain amount of time (which you can change), so that it doesn't hurt SEO.

Yes, I did it, but Kompasiana have good traffic, the founder claim that around 6000-60.000 visitors visit that joint blogging platform in a day (I forgot about the precise amount visitors, the founder ever mentioned in his book).
So, is it because an huge gap in amount of visitor, maybe Google choose to penalized steemit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, here's what I think. Google indexes much easier pages that can be easily accessible from the home page of the interface. It won't spend too much time crawling any website. Or it will go deeper much less often.

Thus, trending, hot, promoted (within all tags most likely), and pinned posts have the highest chances of being indexed.

If your post wasn't long enough for Google to notice it on any of those categories on any (reputable?) Steem interface, I think it is likely it wasn't indexed.

Oh... I see..I see! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This makes a lot of sense, also on steem in general the internal linkage, showing Google how posts are related does not tend to happen much. Great comment. Upvoted

Posted using Partiko Android

also on steem in general the internal linkage, showing Google how posts are related does not tend to happen much.

I agree! Google goes through a content like a human does (with some exceptions).

Is it easily accessible? Google will find it quickly.

Do you show your readers (so Google too) the way to the content? They will find it, if it's not much work to be done.

Do others who Google appreciate say nice things about it (read: do you have backlinks on authoritative domains)? Google will appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84