You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The priceless gift – OUR HANDS

in #steempress4 years ago

You are very creative dear Stef:) There is a lot of truth in your words, we use our hands to write at our computer or do a manual labour and we think there are simple tools. In reality if we break our everyday pattern and do sth new and creative with them we realize the true potential. Also it helps us relax our mind which is very important:)

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts about this subject that I really love and adore. When I read "relax our mind" that reminds me how in the evening I am sometimes just watching some TV program and knitting, that is almost like a meditation for me. It is a pity that we do not use this opportunity to get 100% from that gift of mother nature :)

It was sth that i really understood when i started making digital collages. A lot of the satisfaction went away because i was not using my hands anymore. Things were easier but sth was missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85