You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create An Auto-Updating, Searchable List Of Your Posts (IFC S2R12)

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

As far as I understand this, it works for future posts (which is great also). Any way to make it populate the spreadsheet with already published posts?

Thanks for the tutorial. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem.
It indeed works only for posts you make after you've set it up.

To get a list of posts you published in the past, you need to have access to the SteemIt database. Which is possible, but it isn't free.

@paulag, do you perhaps know about an easy and free way for any user to get a list of the posts he published in the past?

I think you will need to query the blockchain itself to get this info for free. Or you can ask me for a list :)

Thanks, but paulag sent me one only a couple of weeks ago. It came in useful, because my IFTTT applet had been inactive for a while, (and I had missed their notification), so my spreadsheet hadn't been updating for all that time. I set it back up right after she had sent me the list, so I got links to every single post 😉

Actually, if you're logged into your Steem account, you can simply scroll down through your posts and grab the links.

Time consuming, if you're like me and have hundreds of posts, but doable (I did), and free.

And, obviously, you can do the same with comments and/or replies, as desired.

Posted using Partiko Android

I set up this system not long after I started here, so fortunately, I don't have to search.

You can also use the 'Search' feature. If your post or comment contained some uncommon words, it shouldn't be very hard to find them

As I said, I found all of my old posts by simply scrolling through them, though admittedly it took a while.

But automating the addition of new posts is fabulous. Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really good question, mate!
I appreciate your offer, @abh12345! Could I pay your service with $ENGAGE, to have my list to populate my spreadsheet? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94