Steam Summer Sales hunting | 剁手游戏

in #steempress6 years ago

image.png

Steam summer sales is here

Ever since I've gotten the mighty EVGA GTX 1080 few weeks ago, the main jobs that I threw to the card was all about mining, well-expected behavior from a crypto lover I know right? Nonetheless, mining is not the main reason to own this card, at least not bigger than the entertainment/gaming reason.

Logging in my Steam account after almost a year diving deep in its cousin platform Steem, the game library just lack of a game which can really challenge the monstrous GTX 1080, I need more games, graphic-demanding games! Very good timing for the Steam Summer Sales to be here!

Buying games itself can be a game

image.png

One of the signature of the Steam sales is the discount intensity so high you can't really resist. Basically every titles in the store can start off 60% discount and you are in luck if the wishlist item goes 90%. Some other games you glancing through can sometimes grab your attention because they are so cheap. In the Steam Sales 2016, I've spent RM200-ish for a bunch of games and bundles which I didn't even play for more than 1 hour in 2 years time.

And that's the reason people says that buying games is a game to play, and there are some Steam sales survival guides to help preventing folks from repeating the mistake I've made.

Stick with my wishlist

Fortunately, items on my wishlist are all at average 65% discount and I gladly add most of them to the cart. Picked up a few interesting games along the way as well. Below are my picks:

image.png

Pro tips: Users in Malaysia has a huge shopping advantage on Steam as the games priced in MYR are way cheaper than most other currencies, for example SGD.

Not checking out yet but I sure will do before the end of sales (5th July). Do you fill up your cart yet, gamers?


玩家的的年度盛事终于降临啦,Steam Summer Sales 在这里正式宣布,银行账户已经准备好了,玩家们别客气尽量送钱来吧!

几个礼拜前入手的 GTX 1080 正好赶上这个游戏剁手庆典,皆因手上的游戏已经完全不够凸显 1080 的强劲威力。这次入手了几个心仪已久的大制作, Witcher 3 GTA 5 等有玩游戏的你想必要有耳闻,还在想要不要顺便一起把 Dark Soul 3 砍了下来。

你又入手了什么游戏呢?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/steam-summer-sales-hunting-%e5%89%81%e6%89%8b%e6%b8%b8%e6%88%8f/
Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-07-02) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-07-02) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24