You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Hope Makes You Cry: Cancer, KiteBoarding and New Moon Dreamings.

in #steempress6 years ago

I actually zoomed in on your dad right before I read what you said to do :) This was such a great read . Your dad’s journey is such a blessing and he is true evidence that hope is possible. I am amazed that he is 71 years old! 😲 Seriously I want to be fit like him when I grow up! I am so glad to hear he is in the clear and I pray it stays that way. I laughed when your mum said

'And he's too tired to do the dishes'.

That’s so funny! It looks like he is enjoying life to the fullest. This is so motivating.

I am sorry to hear about his step father. I hope you all can make it out there on time. I hope for a miracle that he will be able to stay around much longer than the doctors expect.

Sort:  

Thanks @crosheille, and thanks for dropping by! How happy does he look - I'm glad you zoomed in! I want to be like him when I grow up too, haha! He's pretty inspiring, and motivates me to maintain my fitness as I get older.

Thanks for your well wishes for J's stepdad. It's not hte best situation. Life can suck sometimes - perhaps the wrong choice of words, but words fail me just thinking about it.

Absolutely! 😊 He is very inspiring and I thank you for sharing his journey.

It’s okay, I know it’s hard when dealing with these types of situations. 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67