You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Handle Stress and Pressure In Steemit?

in #steempress6 years ago

Congrats with the win, I don't really experience any stress when it comes down to steemit since most of what I post has some kind of value to myself aside from the potential post earnings and I kind of enjoy it all similar to playing a video game.

How come you are no longer using esteem. I tested them out myself but noticed posts not always getting the upvote even when only limiting it to posts where most work was put into. I guess it's the same with steempress, the randomness of the upvotes make it all a lot more tricky. (Smaller steady upvotes > bigger random upvotes :) )

Sort:  

Yep I did notice that since last week. I checked eSteem's VP that time and it was only around 60% (used to be 95%+ weeks ago when almost all of my posts are getting voted), I thought the reason I was no longer getting upvotes from them was because it was recovering, so I tried steempress instead this week as I've also heard some great things about it from some people.

Most of them said that steempress focuses mostly on quality contents and gives the appropriate upvote based on quality so I thought this one was more perfect for me. But from the looks of it, I've noticed right now that they are mostly just trailing popular curator groups (curie, ocd, steemstem), and the rest are all pretty random.

Since I am not a member of some community groups which curie (or other curator votes) trail, I think me getting constant steempress votes is not ideal and will just mostly rely on my luck. I did get 2upvotes from them though out of 6posts. So I might continue using it for another week. :)

If the loss is still great (they are taking 15% of the potential payout rewards), I might switch back to Busy again as I've always believed on this too:

Smaller steady upvotes > bigger random upvotes

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44