You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck You, Squirrel Comedy Open Mic Round 27

in #steempress6 years ago

Yep, I've been there on the "squirrel rampage." Sadly for the squirrels i was not the best shot. When I finally gunned one squirrel down into total submission, i saw that it had already been shot three other times =( nothing like feeling like a horrible person for trying to prevent your house from being chewed up.

Sort:  

You don't even want to hear the story of last summer when my old gun got fucked up and the sights were off a bit.

I just about started to tell it. Be thankful I stopped myself.

Haha well I'll explain my "overly shot" squirrel reference. I was using someone else's pump action BB rifle at first, and I didn't find out until after mutilating too many squirrels that the barrel was slightly bent. Once I got the same break action piston firing one that you have (crosman, right?) then things improved greatly. I really need to go on a ground squirrel rampage since they are digging the fuck out everything and multiplying like lab rats but I really hate having to kill animals so I'm going to hope that the house sells soon and they are someone else's problem.

I got a Marksman. I was surprised at how sturdy it is. It came with a pretty nice scope, too. For a pellet gun.

Good luck with the sale. When we finally move to our homestead property I'm going to want lots of squirrels around to test out our pressure canner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67827.94
ETH 2681.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70