On Friendship

in #steempress6 years ago

Friendship is a dynamic based on the connection of love that does not aim to make a difference between two people. It is based on shared life experiences and / or shared lifestyles. In other words, having friendship with a person, having a similar understanding, may also mean cooperating in terms of having similar points of view to the world without having such an area. In the modern world people are found in different social contexts with different aspects of their identity. As Goffman puts it, we present it in a mask in daily life. That does not mean we're hypocritical, false people. On the contrary, this includes a force of friendship. Indeed, even our friends are completely unique, these are the singular images that make us friends.


Image Source

When describing three kinds of friendship, Aristotle points out that they differ according to their purpose. These are social benefits based on pleasure and friendship based on Good. Social-welfare-based and judicial friendship means a relationship of love that negotiates a person on our side. In a friendship based on good, a person comes up against that person. What does it mean for a person to love herself? Above all, it can be said that it is an event that transcends joy and joy. So love relationship is not formed by aiming at something. When Aristotle identifies a person with goodness, he says that such a friendship will come with necessity. In other words, he becomes a spontaneous friend with a good person. According to him, this evil can not be a friend.

If Aristotle's friendship based on Good is on an ideal wing, it gives us the ability to ask the question: Is it possible to have an independent friendship relationship with strangers?

There are different reasons that make friends with each other. But is not it an attempt to increase our own existence before anything else? I want your friend to carry me more than me. Or at least to prevent my enemy from falling. Of course, there are times I look at the expense of risking my friend. But the point is, does it mean I do not need this friendship? Or if we look at a different fraction that is not interested in our friends, if we put a different front to follow our relationship, seeing my friend again, at the expense of not being concerned, but to be honest, I can find a ruthless explanation for him. In this case, I do not want to commit myself to honesty again? So friendship is not something I have missed at the expense of my own good. In fact, I observe myself in a relationship with my own eyes, in a way I personally share with my wishes. But it's still a matter of love. I can not be friends with everyone I share with my interests and wishes. I do not like the other person, I must be interested in her existence. In other words, while friendships are connected to each other through their partnerships, what constitutes love is that they are non-self. This is different. This difference must therefore be allowed, accepted and even encouraged.

The survival of friendships depends on their attitude towards diversity. We are friends, from one place, from one place, that is, where we are and the capacity of our sight does not occur. But being an individual means more than that. The image we see can not be about the whole of that person. Within the versatility of modern life, a person can have friends, their loved ones, their families, their students, their teachers, etc. As can not be satisfied by many different people. These relationships also affect the individual's character. So we can differentiate our friends. We may no longer have the same friendship. Being friends for me may mean that every action is accepted on behalf of friendship, which may mean that there are actions that should not be done in friendship for the other. In such a case, either letting you finish your selection or rebuilding friendship after all. Which is preferred depends on the relationship. It is based on the judgment of the individual who directs the relationship's dynamic. But we must accept that this is not the same friendship, a new and perhaps stronger friendship.

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, cenkparlar.

I hope you don't mind that I'm testing my bot on your post. My bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post was selected because it has a high concentration of words that give feel-good vibes. My bot and I would like to thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Congratulations @cenkparlar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79