You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif’s Progress #570 – I am how I buy - my quest for organics

in #steempress6 years ago

I find the only ways I can get organic is if I grow it or if I look for a local grower. That doesn't always work out well. We can't buy from out of the country sellers, that has been banned for the moment. We have found a man who has found a way to cross, but he has strawberries, blackberries and peanuts only. So, for now, we are limited in the variety of food we eat but I refuse to put garbage food into my body.

Sort:  

You do indeed have a tricky situation there. Can you grow all year round there?


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Pretty much. There are some veggies that do better than others as an all year crop. So far I have I managed three crops in one year. Dry season can be brutal for watering and sometimes the rainy season washes out the seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67