You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempress -- Publish From Your Wordpress Blog

in #steempress6 years ago

Wow, I will totally start using this @shadowspub. This is an amazing tool if it's as easy to use as I envision it.

My one worry is formatting. I'm a bit of a format-nut on Steemit (like how I formatted our giveaway post today), and I'm a bit worried at first that using a plugin like this would mess up the formatting.

If I remember right, Wordpress blogs don't use the same markdown that Steemit does, so I don't think it could be the exact same content if I want to keep my tables/separators/headers/footers the way I like to on Steemit.

How have you found that? Looking at the Wordpress version of this blog, the formatting seems fine, and I notice the Steemit version has more pictures and a few extra phrases near the bottom, so I imagine that means the plugin lets you add "Wordpress Specific" and "Steemit Specific" parts to a blog, which would be awesome.

Thanks for the heads up about this plugin! I used to have a wordpress blog, but I don't anymore. My personal website CarsonRoscoe.com is a wordpress website, and I was debating posting my Steemit blogs on there (the personal ones, not company ones), but decided not do cause I thought I'd have to manually do it. This would be a great way to fix that!

Sort:  

most of the formatting worked out pretty good with the transfer between the two sites. I did end up going in and doing some editing on the steem side. They are continuing to work on the bugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94