TeamMalaysia Sabah Meetup With A Lot Of Fun And Laughter

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

After I am working in a new courier company this month, my life schedule turn upside down again. I have no time to check my steemit time to time again as previous, even yesterday I totally no time to click my posting button to do a single post. So its kinda a down day for me. I still remember previously before I get in touch with steemit, I very addicted with Facebook. My addiction is if I don't scroll facebook for a day, I will feel something not right and its a must to do it. But now I am glad that I am addicted to steemit because this addiction is very promising. Am I right?

But, after work, my friday night is very different. It is because I can meet my steemit TeamMalaysia Sabah family againnnnnnn....... I still not bored to mention I am having a great community. I am really not regret to put my effort inside this platform. This meet up can consider a little last minutes as this meet up is purposely to do for some great announcement for future planning and also the presence of our TeamMalaysia steem witness which is @bitrocker2020.

So after work I am driving from my work place directly to the meeting place which is JL Kivatu Cafe and Catering that owned by one of the steemian which is @beverlyjoe. Once I arrived @arwine already arrived and just sit down to wait for others. Suddenly @arwine become waitress and help to taking my orders. As usual, I need coffee to make me awake as I just having a long day work and it is pretty exhausted.

After that steemians are started to come. I believe that time @zamifara is already arrived and she is just waiting in the car while other is on their way. So next arrive will be a long lost steemians @papanog and also @davidngtv. Because their busy schedule, they have not much time to posting in steemit. Then after that our steem ambassadoe @veenang, @gelfire, steem ambassador @danieldoughty, @viverridae, our steem witness @bitrocker2020, @beverlyjoe, @verasj, @srapdsign, @kilathecla, @melindajamulis and also one new member that I do not know his username coming. Then we start our relax chit chat session, laughing together and also share a lot of things.

WeChat Image_201807210737066.jpg

*selfie is a must, because selfie in steemit can earn money. haha... photo credit to @danieldoughty *


This time we talk about a lot of things. The most discussed thing will be byteball. What is byteball? Easy to say byteball is a another new crypto platform that using byteball as token. because of byteball team is very impress with steemit ecosystem, they are giving a big airdrop for steemians based on steemit reputation. You can read the announcement for the byteball from @punqtured here. Everyone is happy and busy to bringing their phone to talk about what is byteball to those who have not register yet. Since this is a blockchain wallet, you cannot simply to reinstall the wallet anywhere without doing full backup, so I also have teach them to do full backup before uninstall the apps to prevent the byteball all gone. One most interesting part is we have a referral queen in our group, she in non other than @arwine. I am surprised to see she is very hardworking to share all around and I really not expect she earned 3 digits by just referring to other steemians.

Why it is so attractive? It is because the byteball team will give 20USD to 80USD airdrops based on your steem reputation. Also I mention above if you are referring people, you can get more.

So If you want to byteball and you havent do that, do kindly click here to download wallet and also click here when you done install and open the wallet. Anything if you dont understand kindly leave comment and I will assist you.


Next initiative that we discussed is @vornix. This is another great initiative that helping steemians to get wordpress domain. Why it is so attractive? Because when we steemians posting out post and link from wordpress to steemit and also using #steempress as a tag, @steempress-io will give you a big upvote to support you. So few of us that already have account helping those still do not understand what is this about. I do also assist @papanog and @verasj to do registration by sending 3SBD to @vornix. Now I believe they already receive the id and password for them to do next step. For those already register and not understand how it works, do kindly comment me too.

WeChat Image_201807210737061.jpg

everyone is busy to sharing

Another things that we talk about would be delegation. I believe when you are at steemit for certain period of time, you will know about this terms which is delegation. The concept is to lease your steem power to other account so that their voting power is stronger. The return would be you can get Steem or SBD as an interest. For me, I already lease some steem power too so that I can have some return even when I am not posting through steemit because I have a daytime job and I am not everyday can post especially my new job now is very busy.


Next the most interesting topic will be @steemhunt. This is the topic that very hot and trending in steemit nowadays, it is because everyone is busy to sharing product and earn a lot of Hunt Token and also SBD. What is @steemhunt? Steemhunt basically is a platform to share cool products and earn token. It is 24 hour round ranking system, thats mean when your product vote is rank higher, you can get huge upvote from @steemhunt. Besides that you can upvote steemhunt post to earn some hunt token. Hunt token is based on ERC20 and now still in airdrop phase. So this is the time you earn a lot hunt token as an early adopter. Really salute to @tabris and @project7 for this great platform.

Side notes, for those who wanna participate in steemhunt must do everything in steemhunt.com and login with your steemit Id. It will not count if you do your posting and upvote in steemit itself.

Another things I also just find out we need to upvote more in steemhunt.com to get more and more hunt token. So now I am also targetting I can get at least 1000 hunt token very soon.

WeChat Image_201807210737062.jpg

everyone steemhunt.. lol. photo by @srapdsign

After that we sit down for another small meeting between us. This meeting is about our next future planning and events. It is finally excited to know that we will having our first blockchain summit here in kk. I believe this blockchain summit can give a lot people to know more about crypto and change perception about it. Another good news is @bitrocker2020, @danieldoughty and also @veenang success to get support from government. You can read their post here and here


Its a wrap for this meetup and when I wanna pay for my drink and food, @beverlyjoe ask us to pay SBD or Steem. It is happy to announce another coffee shop in Sabah is finally adopting and accepting Steem or SBD as payment. For your info, previously our steemit harvest festival meetup also held at this place. So if you want to visit this place, you can pay Steem or SBD. Here is the location of the restaurant if you not sure where it is. you also can click here to know more about this restaurant

You can read few steemians that posted about this meetup too, just

  • click here for @viverridae post

  • WeChat Image_201807210737064.jpg
    photo by@zamifara

    WeChat Image_201807210737065.jpg

    another photo from @kilathecla phone


    After this meetup, everyone heads back to have a rest, while that some of steemians continue another agenda which is dart session. Initially I am feeling tired and feeling not want to join, but this is really not an always happen things, so that I go back to pick up Liza then go to meet them. It is really finally can play darts with them because we have @danieldoughty and also @papanog is a dart master. It is really a rare and fun night and we do have another steemians which is @wilsonkoh that coming for small meet up and dart session as recently he is very busy with his business. Hoping we can have more darts session in future.

    WeChat Image_20180721073706.jpg

    @veenang showing his skills...


    So after that it is a wrap for the night. I really feels happy that I decided to drag my tired body to join this meetup. Upcoming we will do more as this is a community platform and we need those meetup to build friendship and support each other. For those not coming, we do suggest you come for next meetup so that we can know you more and build friendship.

    Thank you and enjoy your weekend everyone.

    cheers and steem on.

    Blog Divider_Bunting.png

    Who am I:

    • bboyady or called me ady
    • hip hop enthusiast
    • love to break dance(bboy)
    • photography and videography
    • scuba diving
    • hoping can be traveller soon
    • location: Malaysia Borneo (Sabah)
    • I blog about dance, hip hop music, movie and others steemit related post
    • #teammalaysia, #qurator, #steemitbloggers member.

    Image-name

    Join me in steemit to get paid when you share your content with us.

    DQmddCYw53UaSabARSvAxuLgnrFoSDr73BV9FJGaZNZgcud_1680x8400.png

    credit to @cklai for the #teammalaysia sabah region banner

    DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

    DQmdRuGKj6tqmxDFwieDKvoQ97TfdppNHASPxWo7abKJkz8.gif

    hip hop enthusiast? Join us at @hhtb to connect with other hip hop enthusiast

    Image-name

    lets join wowapp to do charity with just play games, chatting, and make call.

    SB-Marvel-Family.gif

    Join us @steemitbloggers
    Animation By @zord189


    Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://bboyady.vornix.blog/2018/07/21/teammalaysia-sabah-meetup-with-a-lot-of-fun-and-laughter/

    Sort:  

    Had a great night with you guys last night. It is nice to spend time and talks almost everything with you guys. Can't wait for our next trip to @zamifara's crib. I'm excited already.

    Hahaha...awal jua excited..
    Bawa belon sendiri r kak @viverridae..
    Belon untuk @matthewdoughty ja ada...🤣🤣🤣

    Hahaha, orang tua bangka ndak payah belon. Untuk kanak2 dibawah umur 12 tahun jak layak pigang belon.

    Hahaah...mna la tau kalau adaorg tua mo belon ka...skg ni org tua yg lagi suka mainan budak..hahahah...

    Kalau ada orang tua begitu, ko marah dorang. Bgtau sama dorang, join steemit dulu baru ada belon. Itu pun kalau durang aktif selama setahun. Hahaha

    Fuhh...lamanya tu setahun...hahahaha..
    Baiklah.. join steemit dlu r..hahaha

    Hahha.. lucu lah the conversation.it is really a good meetup and it is fun..

    Hahahah...
    Begini la ni kami yang PEMALU bak kata si @kilathecla . hahahaha

    This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

    To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

    Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

    That's lots of fun over there bro :D

    Ya bro. The best community ever

    Enjoy having together with you all...
    Thanks for the night..
    Don’t forget the date 22/8/2018@2pm...
    Heheheh...

    Sure.. harap dapat p.. klu x kerja aku join terus

    Blh ba...bwa la Gf ko sekli..memeriahkan lagi majlis..hehehe

    I am glad to have dropped by this post. I could see you have a great and bonded community in Sabah. The photos showed every steemians are closed and with the big brother there. Of course, he is also originated from East Malaysia too.
    In your post, you have highlighted several goodies in Steemit. examples you have quoted are byteball, vornix and steemhunt. These are the newest happenings that help steemians ( I believed)
    Cheers

    Thanks for deopping by bro. True. Do hope new steemians can follow the trend here in steemit. Cheers.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    You are most welcome.
    I have joined the steemhunt discord, will see what I can do there later
    Cheers

    Just a reminder bro. Everything Gor steemhunt must do in steemhunt.com. including upvote to earn hunt token.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    so, I need to sign up with steemhunt ? and vote the post there?
    cheers

    oops, sign up button will take me to steemit sign up. so it should be login with steemit account, right ?

    Wow! Most of the posts are games!
    On what criteria to upvote a game? And where is the vote power come from ?

    No need, it is another Dapp. Just login with steem connect then u are good to go to upvote cool product or post cool products.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    do I use my steemit voting power ?

    Yes you are, so vote wisely.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 62984.76
    ETH 2472.53
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.55