You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create An Auto-Updating, Searchable List Of Your Posts (IFC S2R12)

in #steempress5 years ago

This is super interesting and useful and one of the most valuable posts I've seen in a while! Awesome work! It looks like you've helped a bunch of people in the comments as well which is great. :) Very admirable.

I don't personally feel a need to go back and find my old posts and the few times I have felt that need I've been able to find them by doing a simple Google search, though I could see how this would be really helpful for people who have more of a need to do that in various different ways.

One thing that really stuck out to me was "IFTTT" I never knew about that before and it seems like a powerful tool and something that might benefit me in numerous ways, I should look into it more when I have time... But if I could ask you, do you think I could set it up so that it posts to both steemit and Facebook? I think that would be great if so, then I could save a bunch of time!

Epic job with this entry! This is super in depth and very beneficial to a lot of people, I'm definitely going to keep an eye out for this one when it comes time to vote on this round and will most likely be voting for this one with at least one of my 3 votes. Thanks for playing in another round and excellent work simplymike!!

Sort:  

Thanks

But if I could ask you, do you think I could set it up so that it posts to both steemit and Facebook?

The problem is that Steemit isn't connected to IFTTT.
You can post from Facebook to Twitter to Pinterest to Evernote to Buffer to.... wherever you want - and the other way around.
But you can only set up IFTTT with SteemIt through an RSS feed.

I think that, in order to post to SteemIt and Facebook from one place, a Wordpress blog and the Steempress plugin would be a better choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76