The Steemit News Minute Powered by Dtube: 05/21/2018

in #steempowerment6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I'm actually really excited about velocity now. Some people think that if there's a flood of accounts it'll actually crash the price, but I think it'll bring it up because more people will have access to actually invest more in.

I'm going to go look for that damn monkey cocaine study. lol

Great SM as always, man.

Same thing pretty much, now watch this and see how people on steemit/dtube act when dealing with upvotes.

I struggle to understand how a flood of accounts could crash the price. The new account SP from velocity is permanently locked. It's not like the new accounts will suddenly have STEEM to flood the market with. They will earn it the same way as everybody else. If even a tiny percent decide to invest in and leverage their voting power, it would create a bullish surge.

Not financial advice, just my $0.02.

Yeah I agree, I think more accounts = more value to STEEM.

There is a chapter in Nassim Taleb's book (The Black Swan) about how people who earn a million dollars and then lose it are worse off than people who never made it in the first place. Basically the same idea that you are talking about with dtube rewards being 'withdrawn'.

Actually, I think Taleb is basically essential reading to understand everything happening on Steem and in the crypto space in general.

I need to take a look at that book. Thanks!

You're welcome! It's a great read. A little technical in places, but he provides a great overview and warns you when it's going to get technical (and let's you know when it's okay to skip a chapter).

Helpful information for the new steemers.

Hey, Thanks for stopping by.

Good to know about you buddy @reseller,

It's my first time seeing your video and iam really happy that you are doing a great thing on Steemit each day,

First want ti talk about the HF 20 and in my opinion if that will solve the account creation problem then we are going to see a huge adoption by people but i think we still need more Active account instead of total Account,what do you think?

And secondly i wants to talk about that amazing post about Dtube upvotes and i personally see many people on Discord complaining about this system and they got depressed but i think those who really love what they are doing are going to be the true players on DTube because it's a food platform but we have to understand that when we post on Steemit and got nothing then we don't mind that but when we post on Dtube and don't get anything,we started complaining ,is it the right thing🤔

Thanks for today's minutes,see you in your next post buddy.

Hey, Thanks for watching! I think HF20 will bring some interesting changes to Steemit, cannot wait for that to happen. As for the votes, enough people have spoken about this before.

I also waiting for that

Interesting about the no dtube upvote anger issues. I rarely get the @dtube upvote but it can definitely be a nice dopamine hit and it does put a smile on my face when I do. Fortunately, I don't expect it so it doesn't really bum me out when most of my vids don't get the vote. It's still been a lot of fun to produce video and learning a new skill while doing so. And I enjoy trying to teach a little bit about still photography with my vids so I will keep on producing regardless. I just wish everyone's videos on dtube would play smoothly all the time... Have a great day!

Edit: Well shoot, I just got a big old dtube dopamine hit on today's vid, haha! Hopefully I'll be cool and not freak out about my next vid not getting one... Cheers!

lol, keep up the great work Scott, you have a great attitude towards this!

Yep Pavlov’s dog shows that rewards create dopamine response skinner followed up and found intermittent reinforcement is actually more effective. So the dtube upvote definitely is addictive especially if you only get it a few times a week. https://passionfruitgarden.com/2016/09/05/pavlovs-dogs-and-intermittent-reinforcement/

Hey, Thanks for the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82