You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experieince: Steemit Positivity & Community

in #steempowerment6 years ago

The need for socialization is fundamental for everyone. Communication groups are formed on the basis of common interests, beliefs, preferences. Prior to the advent of the Internet, the development of such groups was constrained by the geographical factor, but now our physical location is almost irrelevant. When a community exists only virtually, its membership can grow almost indefinitely and its members can be located in different parts of the world.

Sort:  

Thank you for your very thoughtful and insightful comment! You summed it up a lot better than I ever could! haha. But your absolutely right, I guess I'm just amazed to actually be a part of it and be able to experience it first hand. I hope we will all grow indefinitely. Can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62