You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get Delegated Steem Power On Steemit

Hey @binkley - This might be along the lines of what you're searching for. @minnowbooster delegates SP at 65 times the amount you give them for 1 week e.g Send 1 Steem and receive 65 SP for one week. And it's cheaper for 4 weeks. Looks good, but can't say I've tried it yet, 'cause I just stumbled upon it in the last day or two, and I've been powering up all my rewards leaving nothing to spare :) Check out their post here. Hope this helps.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/introducing-minnowbooster-beta

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. I found this earlier and went to the discord chat and no one wanted to talk with me about it. Like literally no one. It seems like we have a ton of smart devs and very few customer service oriented folks. this is a system wide issue from the top down as far as I can see. They are running a business but very picky who their customers are or don't have customer service skills. I think the market is demanding user friendly customer service oriented products at steemit.

From buying steem , to buying up votes or delegated steem power there just isn't a user friend store front for this with in the steemit platform. I think this needs to be solved before massive growth of the platform overall can or should happen. I think this is the ultimate problem we need to solve as a community for monster growth.

How can I help. I'm going to start reading the docs and see if I can put any of my skills to use and try to for now write and organize high quality information to help people. And also get people talking about some areas where we need improvement and some possible solutions to those inconveniences.

Everything is actually external or feels external. The minnow support project is on discord which is great but is a whole additional platform to learn the ins and outs. Plus you need streemian and some basic syntax knowledge to even get started. The minnow booster merging with steemvoter might turn out well down the road but again you are leaving the social environment to visit another new platform to facilitate growth. To purchase steem you have to jump through quite a few hoops and again leave the social media platform to do it. Auto Voting is a complete external program and again you have to leave the social media platform. Steemd.com is seperate and you have to leave the social media platform. Asking new people to do a lot of external tasks will cause alot of distraction and loss of use of the social media platform. Increasing time spent on steemit should be our design goals.
There has to be some old whales out there that just auto curate and draw some SBD from that and wouldn't mind donating some delegated steem power to some newer folks. How do we find them. How do we encourage them to participate in a community effort. Do we start an eternal group and charge membership fee & then allow them to join and participate in a steem power pool? Maybe we could pay the whales to delegate some to one individual or bot and then have the bot delegate to registered users? There has to be a simple stream lined way to make this happen. The one that figures it out will become a whale for sure.

Here is a review so people can do their own research. https://steemit.com/steemit/@daynewright/my-experience-with-minnowbooster-delegation

I agree that there needs to be an easier way to put it all together, to facilitate the experience for new steemians, with zero knowledge of the cryptoverse, and sometimes very rudimentary knowledge of anything 'computer related.'

It's a shame that friends, and friends of friends, with incredible talent in many fields, especially artistic, music, and literary, have shirked from my invites 'cause it all seems 'too much to handle.' I'm no wiz myself, and kinda enjoy the process of learning the ropes, but maybe that's because I've a little time on my hands at the moment.

Saying that, I'm lovin' it here, and do trust that steemit will change enough to accommodate even the most tech fearful netizens.

IMO - as a community, which in some ways is exclusive, it needs to evolve to include people like my mum, who couldn't work out how to set a record time on a VHS back when, but is living it up over on Facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28